Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice homey beach hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Loved that I was right by the beach. My room was great for just me. And i had a partial ocean view, but was nice because the sun wouldnt hit directly into my window. Nice selection of channels on tv so i had some backround noise for myself. And the free breakfast was enjoyable; not only did i have the view of the ocean but their breakfast for what they had was great. The best part was thier quiche! However the only thing that was kind of difficult was the internet service. Could not have it in your room only in the main areas which was a buzz kill. But other than that I enjoyed myself there and would go back in an instant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reposant et paisible

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Le hic on est en 2016 et pas de Wi-Fi dans les chambres
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great experience with every aspect of the Inn. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, and Inn was very clean. Will be a repeat guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson,AZ

Great hotel, beautiful location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. Hotel not too far from town. Great views of the ocean from our room.
Cons: There isn't anything that I didn't like about the hotel.
Location: Hotel is not far from town. Free use of bicycles you can ride into town. Great restaurants near by. Eat at the Clam Shack, great food and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Location is perfect!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location to the beach. The staff is absolutely wonderful - everyone I met was so nice and accommodating.
Cons: Walls are a tad thing and room is tiny though it's so nice you get used to it.
Location: The beautiful beach is across the street. There is also a place to sit by a fire pit outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location,room,staff
Cons: WIFI in rooms
Location: Nice walks on the beach and close to town
Beach Inn was a great location room vey nice and staff very helpful. There were nice touches like afternoon tea and snacks.Only downside was no WIFI in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Quaint Inn, Great Location, Repeat Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Wonderful front room with great view of the ocean - perfect spot for reading. Unobstructed views of the ocean. Attentive service staff.
Cons: We were disappointed to not have turn-down service as we had last year. Grouting in shower needs some repair.
Location: Beaches, great restaurants, village shops, great day trip possibilities within 2 hours, 1.75 hours to downtown Boston.
This was our second stay at this beautiful inn right on the ocean. Quaint atmosphere in a quiet neighborhood. Wonderful service. Nice continental breakfast which we enjoyed on the front porch each morning. Nice fire pit on the terrace, however we were only able to enjoy one night out of seven due to dryness and windy conditions. Bicycles, beach chairs and towels available to borrow. Afternoon tea, evening snacks - including port and brandy, and 24 hour coffee and tea available in the lobby. Great location from which to make a variety of day trips up and down the coast of Maine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very tasty. Room was clean, bed could be better. Location was nice, beautiful ocean view right across the street. 2 mile bike ride into town. If you go off season without a car be aware there is no public transportation. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach view

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The Beach House has a beautiful location right along the Kennebunk coastline. A short trolley or car ride into downtown Kennebunk/Kennebunkport.
4 out of 5
by Chantal from Quebec

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccable Beaucoup d'inclu Rapport qualité -prix super Merci