Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

ugly surprise

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: How about honesty, elevator, stairway that conforms to code, rooms that a better then drab.
Location: Good location
After looking at the website and using terms like waterfront and Wharf I made the assumption I would be on the water and completed my reservation on that basis. Upon arrival I was told my room was in the Wharf building not the main building. Nothing says that on my reservation. I proceeded to move my car on the other side of a drainage ditch. Because there was no elevator I dragged my suitcase up a narrow and non-conforming stair and opened my room door. The view was my car and what appeared to be a polluted drainage ditch!!!!!!!! I went back to the check in person and made it clear the room was way more the unacceptable. She offered me a room in the main building which had the identical view. Both rooms were very small and drab. I demanded a refund which they agreed to. The website is totally false advertising and misleading. They show the ugly drainage ditch as nice blue body of water. Of course not real picture and never a picture out the window of any of the rooms that are not on the front of the building.
4 out of 5
by James from Mohegan Lake NY

Kennebunkport Maine 2015

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit disjointed,and had normal keys for the doors not a modern key card. The staff was very accommodating and even gave my wife a stamp without charge. The room was a bit pricey but the location was great.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Medford NJ

Great location and wonderful room

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one night stay for us as we were traveling back home to New Jersey. The location was perfect and our room was wonderful. We were surprised at the rather cool greeting we received upon check-in but we were comparing it to our stay in Portsmouth which was extremely friendly. Overall it was a wonderful stay and our dinner out on the deck at David's was delicious. We look forward to our return.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from trenton n.j.

great place for husband and wife to get away

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
the girl at front desk was great. forgot her name ,young girl with blonde hair. very sweet and helpful explaining the lay-out of hotel. we hope to stay there again often and soon. thanks to all your staff. Anthony and Vicky Naticchia.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Sarasota

Boathouse

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with reserved parking with our name on it and a wonderful moon pie waiting for us upon arrival. Definitely have drinks on the deck and walk to the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enfield, Ct

Location...location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location...food...view...excellent staff....beautiful room design.
Cons: .....
Location: Located in the heart of Kennebunkport. Lots of shopping (Shop Small), beautiful water views, great restaurants. Near by is the Bush Compound.
Great hotel and staff...very accommodating. Beautiful views and the location is second to none. Highly recommend David's restaurant there as well.
5 out of 5
by Kent from Texas

Great Experience!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful find in Kennebunkport! Great location! We were first time Maine visitors and this was perfect for being in the heart of it all! Wonderful service and hospitality!
5 out of 5
by Lori from VT

Boathouse KB Maine

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Stay and Location. Dinner at the restaurant was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great location and accommodations. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location---Staff was good
Cons: Breakfast, but we were about the only guests due to the weather( snow storm)
Location: It's Winter in a summer town--Lots of great restaurants beaches, scenery in the other three seasons
Birthday getaway-- Great experience, nice meal Know the area, was interesting ion the fresh snow