Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 01566

Relaxing Maine Experience

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: It was very traditional and comfortable.
The Inn gave a relaxed and comfortable feel of Maine, with great views and traditional style rooms. We loved our time at the Breakwater Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton, NY

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms were beautiful. The beds were amazingly comfortable
Cons: Having the rooms ready earlier when you are staying. Fresh towels etc.
Location: We were there for the Christmas Prelude so there were several festivities, great shopping and of course great food!
The only real issue was that they were behind with getting rooms cleaned each day. Not sure if they were just under staffed or not but if I was to comment that would be the only one. I plan on returning next year again with 4 other couples and staying at this location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - first class hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service is great. The hotel is first-class and always a comfortable. relaxing stay whether in summer or winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel and spa. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden MA

We had a blast.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Breakwater was excellent the staff was so nice and helpful the settings were perfect we really enjoyed every bit of our stay it was just perfect thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, United States of America

Nice Place

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Not in town. Nice view of the Kennebunk River. Can watch the Lobster boats go out.
Ask for a room with a water view and not a street view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful classic Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was right on the water front. Rooms where very clean and comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor and there are no elevators. Okay for us but older folks may have an issue. Steep narrow steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Perfect location...water, town,amazing restaurants

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room comfortable, clean, large. Would give it a perfect score except for pillows...prefer firmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Spacious room well equipped room
Location: Easy and very pleasant walk to town centre
Lovely staff. Extremely spacious comfortable rooms wth beautiful view over the water. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast . Could not fault this hotel