Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 01566

Relaxing Maine Experience

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: It was very traditional and comfortable.
The Inn gave a relaxed and comfortable feel of Maine, with great views and traditional style rooms. We loved our time at the Breakwater Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton, NY

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms were beautiful. The beds were amazingly comfortable
Cons: Having the rooms ready earlier when you are staying. Fresh towels etc.
Location: We were there for the Christmas Prelude so there were several festivities, great shopping and of course great food!
The only real issue was that they were behind with getting rooms cleaned each day. Not sure if they were just under staffed or not but if I was to comment that would be the only one. I plan on returning next year again with 4 other couples and staying at this location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel and spa. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden MA

We had a blast.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Breakwater was excellent the staff was so nice and helpful the settings were perfect we really enjoyed every bit of our stay it was just perfect thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, United States of America

Nice Place

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Not in town. Nice view of the Kennebunk River. Can watch the Lobster boats go out.
Ask for a room with a water view and not a street view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Perfect location...water, town,amazing restaurants

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room comfortable, clean, large. Would give it a perfect score except for pillows...prefer firmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Spacious room well equipped room
Location: Easy and very pleasant walk to town centre
Lovely staff. Extremely spacious comfortable rooms wth beautiful view over the water. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast . Could not fault this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great views

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Relaxing place. Great views. Friendly staff. Good restaurant there and more across the street. Clean except for the carpet which was kind of gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa rooms very relaxing.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Such a nice experience. Relaxing with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Nice hotel. View to the habour

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Beautyful view to the harbour. Close to the towncenter.
Clean, good amenities, friendly, fast stuff. Fast Check in. Good breakfast