Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barre, VT

Nice hotel on the beach, close to the pier

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly staff
Cons: Update the decor, get a better couch or seating.
Location: Very close to the Pier, Palace Playland amusement park, and Pirate's Cove miniature golf. Located just steps to the beach.
We stayed in room 22, which was on the 2nd floor and had an incredible view of the ocean. There was a shared porch outside our door with seating for two. A small standing-only "balcony" was at the back of the room and also had an ocean view. The room was very clean and the decor had a beachy-vibe, though could have used some upgrading. The "couch" (more like a ed with pillows) was awkward to sit on. The staff was friendly. There is an outdoor pool, though we didn't utilize it so I cannot review it. The hotel is located about a quarter mile to the Pier and ocean-side amusement park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thanks so much, Jackie for your kind review and feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

amazing hotel on the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
I booked my room using expedia and had some trouble at first..expedia wrote that it was a book now pay later reservation but that wasn't the case and my card was charged. I called the hotel and they refunded me my money and allowed me to pay within a month. I didn't blame the hotel at all and was still very excited to try it out. We stayed from Friday-Sunday, May 12-14 which is when OOB is really starting to open up for the summer. It was absolutely amazing. Check-in was super easy and the staff was so friendly. They offer wifi which is included - no extra charge. Also coffee and free newspapers every morning. Very clean room! Amazing bed and pillows, nice tv, clean bathroom and sink/refrigerator area! Not to mention they have a nice clean pool and a beautiful view of the ocean! I would 100% recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place to stay and I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beautiful cottage type rooms on the beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I loved how the rooms made you feel like you were staying at a cottage on the beach.
Cons: Nothing to improve upon. This place is a gem.
Location: Old Orchard Beach. Lots of sand, sun and fun to be had in this area.
This place was much more beautiful than I had expected. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have an ocean cottage feel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The restaurant had excellent food and great waitstaff. Far enough away from the pier to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the beach, without all the tourist traffic, but within walking distance if you want to experience it. I will definitely be back to visit as often as I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Right on the beach, it was beautiful and hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Comfy crisp unique hotel right off the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Stayed here in the off season but the beach was still beautiful and the room was incredibly comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainer

It was only an overnig

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly and comfortable.
Cons: The bed was a little too soft for my liking, and I understand that is a personal situation.
Location: It's right on the ocean in a beach town, so it's surrounded by other small hotels. It had some good local eateries open.
It was only an overnight stay in the winter. The staff stayed later to let me in and I got there 5 hours after check-in. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and staff
Cons: can't think of a thing!
Location: This hotel is on the ocean at Old Orchard Beach...a short walk in any direction and you have restaurants, entertainment, amusement park, bars etc.
I travel frequently for my job and for pleasure! The edgewater is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I checked for dust every where..behind the TV...around the baseboards...on top of the closets...around the globes of the lighting....not even a speck...amazing! The staff were all friendly and welcoming! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Stayed for NYE. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014