Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainer

It was only an overnig

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly and comfortable.
Cons: The bed was a little too soft for my liking, and I understand that is a personal situation.
Location: It's right on the ocean in a beach town, so it's surrounded by other small hotels. It had some good local eateries open.
It was only an overnight stay in the winter. The staff stayed later to let me in and I got there 5 hours after check-in. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and staff
Cons: can't think of a thing!
Location: This hotel is on the ocean at Old Orchard Beach...a short walk in any direction and you have restaurants, entertainment, amusement park, bars etc.
I travel frequently for my job and for pleasure! The edgewater is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I checked for dust every where..behind the TV...around the baseboards...on top of the closets...around the globes of the lighting....not even a speck...amazing! The staff were all friendly and welcoming! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Stayed for NYE. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cliff from wisconsin

I will go back again soo nice

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The place was so nice and in the perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cliff from wisconsin

I will go back again soo nice

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The place was so nice and in the perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do it!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Friendly, fantastic location, clean, comfortable, affordable, right on the beach.... and within walking distance of everything. I'd definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B from Valatie NY

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Location: We were in Old Orchard Beach on Columbus weekend. Although there are plenty of things to do in the surrounding towns, this town was dead.
The room was everything the website promised. We had an ocean front room, second floor, fireplace & Jacuzzi. Very nicely decorated and very clean. A romantic place for my husband's birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Breckenridge, CO

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Room décor and ocean view.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great beach access and an easy walk to shops and restaurants.
We stayed one night at the property and love the location, pool and beach access. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was bright, clean and well decorated. Ocean views and beach access were excellent and exactly as promised on website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Quebec,, Canada

Very Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2013
We were there 4 days. The hotel is close to the pier and close to the beach which is great. The staff always have a smile and some of them speak french which was great for us. The rooms are very clean and comfy. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to go. I will go back again.