Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

quiet + serene

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, food, company.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: L.L.Bean flagship store is a couple of short blocks away, the state park, Wolf's Neck, is a few miles away, many shops and outlets.
the inn was on a very quiet side street of Freeport, able to walk to everything! The room was comfortable, had a fridge and microwave in the room. The innkeepers were extremely nice, much like friends you had never met before. Breakfast was very good and I had the good fortune to sit at the "chef's table", actually the kitchen where I watched breakfast being prepared and got to know the innkeepers. I will certainly stay there again when I am in that part of Maine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Wonderful place, extremely hospitable owners, Robin and Tori, definitely coming back. Best blueberry pancakes I've ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was an awesome place to stay! Wonderful owners, they were friendly and very helpful about things to do in the area. Breakfast in the morning was delicious!!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Darlington

Anniversary 2016 trip

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay. Great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Breakfast was wonderful. Close to lots of great shopping.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Nashua, NH

A great New England B & B in a very cool town!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very brief, one night, trip but it was a very nice place. Robin was super friendly and very accommodating to my work schedule. I had to be out real early and so miss the much anticipated breakfast at the normal hour. Robin, was up early with coffee and still a very nice meal to start the day! The room was very nice, mints, small oil and vinegar gift. Great whirlpool tub in the room! A real great location too, easy walk to shops and restaurants!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn Keepers, Lovely breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Enjoyed my stay although brief, amazing waffles, very nice location. Need more pillows! Should have asked so that one is on me, suggest more pillows in the room perhaps feather pillows. Otherwise would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful B&B in Great Location!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We stayed at the James Place Inn this past Friday night for a one night stay- We wish it had been longer than one night! Tori, one of the Innkeepers, greeted us right away when we arrived and filled us in on the Inn and some interesting things to do in the area (the 24hr L.L.Bean Store!) And she offered us freshly baked muffins and brownies! The highlight of our stay was definitely breakfast all homemade by Robin... We still can't get over it... We both had homemade granola and yogurt and some homemade blueberry muffins (best I ever had)- Then we had a frittata with maple sausage, peppers, and asiago cheese... homemade beans, ham, and.....waffles with homemade cinnamon chips! Still dreaming about it 3 days later. Not to mention our room was adorable, the innkeepers were full of great recommendations for us, and the location was unbeatable- A 2 minute walk to all the great shops of Freeport! We can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mycket bra B & B nära shoppinggata

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ett mycket trevligt B & B, bara 50 meter från stadens stora shoppinggata och LL Beans varuhus. För ovanlighetens skull i USA är det faktiskt möjligt att promenera till affärer och restauranger. Rummen på The James Place Inn är förstås lite olika, det är trots allt ett äldre hus. Men rummet vi hade var stort och bra. Frukosten som serverades på morgonen var mycket bra och ägarparet är mycket vänliga och ger bra tips om Freeport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Bed and Breakfast close shopping.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Convenient, comfortable.
Cons: Our room and shower were small, would be problem for some. Ask at time of booking if this would be a concern.
Location: Walking to LLBean factory store and many outlets. Easy drive to Portland or Brunswick.
Had a wonderful weekend at the James Place. Delightful hosts, delicious breakfast and easy walk to the shops and restaurants of Freeport. Also took Robin's recommendations for driving to antiques stores and to a lovely beach featuring a light house. Will stay here next time I visit the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to have you here and we are so glad that James Place Inn met your needs and you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon!