Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice.
Cons: When we checked in during hours the person at the front desk had already left for the night hen we arrived after 7 pm and check in is until 9 pm.
Location: There is quite a few restaurants in walking distance and Kennbunkport is a short drive away. if you are using the skating rink bring your skates.
The family suite was very nice. There is a nice outdoors skating rink next door. The inn was very quaint and we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

old place but no excuse for not keeping clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Everyone was nice. Location was good but they need to take more care in the cleaning. Move the bed and vacuum - shouldn't be that difficult. I get that it's old but there really is no excuse for the dirty windows, sills and floors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very small and little space for suitcase.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was fine.
Small TV and no chair in room for seating. Very basic room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip Off: Hotel was dirty and tiny.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Remove this property as a hotel to stay in, it should be a 1 star at the most.
Location: Trolley was nearby to take to other locations, but nothing good is in walking distance.
I booked this hotel for a girls weekend. First of all the pictures look NOTHING like the hotel room we walked into. The room I booked was the 'family suit.' The pictures showed a very nice room with a kitchen and looked roomy. This was not even close to the sh*thole we walked into. The room was about a 10X10 room adjoined by another 10x10 room the only thing in the middle was a wall and a door. No place to walk around. There was about 1 full inch of gray dust under the beds and the room was completely dated, again looking nothing like the pictures shown. When I approached the women at the front about my disappointment to the room and size, she said 'oh well if you have a problem you need to take it up with Expedia.' That is really unprofessional customer service, as the front desk manager/or owner you should stand behind your hotel and the advertising that was shown, which was false.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield , NJ

Very pleasant hotel, in great location .

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean rooms , very good resturant , great location . Very attractive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historically charming

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Clean room with comfy bed. Loved the charm and history of this 117 year old mansion/inn! Small town hospitality at its finest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but t disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Wrong bed size and told there was because it was an Internet order. No breakfast but told we could go to the bakery next door and get 10% off our purchase.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A small room with an unpleasant smell.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: It is nicely situated in the downtown area.
Cons: the general condition of the inn needs work.
Location: Not an issue for our stay.
The room was unusually small for having a king size bed. The furniture was old and mismatched and the entire room had an odd, unpleasant smell. The room was in no way similar to the photo which was used to represent the rooms at this inn. We did not stay for the duration booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful exterior and common areas. Wonderful history.
Cons: The rooms need attention. The rooms are not what is to be expected for the price paid.
Beautiful old hotel. Falling into disrepair in the rooms. Coffee in the morning was fair, at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Charming, loved sitting on the front porch and listening to the music in the square.
Truly and "INN" experience. Cozy rooms and welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable.