Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice.
Cons: When we checked in during hours the person at the front desk had already left for the night hen we arrived after 7 pm and check in is until 9 pm.
Location: There is quite a few restaurants in walking distance and Kennbunkport is a short drive away. if you are using the skating rink bring your skates.
The family suite was very nice. There is a nice outdoors skating rink next door. The inn was very quaint and we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

old place but no excuse for not keeping clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Everyone was nice. Location was good but they need to take more care in the cleaning. Move the bed and vacuum - shouldn't be that difficult. I get that it's old but there really is no excuse for the dirty windows, sills and floors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Needs much updating. No one on duty during the night to handle small problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very small and little space for suitcase.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was fine.
Small TV and no chair in room for seating. Very basic room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the style and look of this older Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and no complaints; perfect location; one suggestion would be to update tvs, older versions and quality was ok; more cable channels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Way over priced for the accommodations...you have to carry your luggage up narrow wooden stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great hotel and dinner! Lacking breakfast options.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the historic Kennebunk Inn. The highlight was definitely the dinner at Academe - such a wonderful ambience, and so many nice dishes to pick from! The hotel is in a good location, however the only disappointment was the lack of breakfast options. The hotel only provides te and coffee, however tells you that you will receive a 10% discount at the cafe down the road - we went to this cafe and had the worst breakfast and coffee on record.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip Off: Hotel was dirty and tiny.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Remove this property as a hotel to stay in, it should be a 1 star at the most.
Location: Trolley was nearby to take to other locations, but nothing good is in walking distance.
I booked this hotel for a girls weekend. First of all the pictures look NOTHING like the hotel room we walked into. The room I booked was the 'family suit.' The pictures showed a very nice room with a kitchen and looked roomy. This was not even close to the sh*thole we walked into. The room was about a 10X10 room adjoined by another 10x10 room the only thing in the middle was a wall and a door. No place to walk around. There was about 1 full inch of gray dust under the beds and the room was completely dated, again looking nothing like the pictures shown. When I approached the women at the front about my disappointment to the room and size, she said 'oh well if you have a problem you need to take it up with Expedia.' That is really unprofessional customer service, as the front desk manager/or owner you should stand behind your hotel and the advertising that was shown, which was false.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield , NJ

Very pleasant hotel, in great location .

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean rooms , very good resturant , great location . Very attractive hotel.