Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great value, 5 min bike ride to center of town, or 15 min walk. Very cheap and easy for the area. Amazingly friendly staff, nice breakfast included. Only negative is the beds are very uncomfortable. They need to buy new/better mattresses. Back was killing me after.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uniquely friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The breakfast was good and plentiful . It was pleasant to eat breakfast in the shady garden area . Most of all, the lady at the front desk was uniquely friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic about the beautiful area we were visiting. She told us where we could get best views of the landscape. She even brought me into the office to see pictures of the place she was recommended. That kind of friendliness is unique.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant setting

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Walls were very thin; we could hear everything from room next door. And chambermaid was vacuuming up against our wall before breakfast! Very loud. It would be good to insulate/sound proof walls.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Albany

Not one bad thing to say!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Sophie was awesome - upbeat, informative, very courteous and professional! The chocolate chip cookies were great. Would recommend and would definitely stay there the next time we go to Kennebunkport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect get away

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Front desk staff was awesome. Great location. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect...very friendly and professional staff...will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford MA

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Went with my wife and daughter for the 3rd time. It's in a quiet spot with dock square and ocean ave/Walker point nearby.
3 out of 5
by Chet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Damon

Value priced with great staff but a few flaws

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight to be able to enjoy Kennebunkport and the surrounding area after attending a relative's graduation in the area. The Lodge was close to the town as well as centrally located to get to Goose Island Beach. The hotel itself was similar to a motel - the person who made our stay was Sophie at the front desk. Sophie was friendly, knowledgeable and full of enthusiasm - she added much to our stay. The down side of the stay was the room itself which was on the ground floor. On the plus side was a small fridge and a large bathroom. The included breakfast was decent especially given the small area it was served in - there were lots of choices of breads and cereals, oatmeal, even fruit and hardboiled eggs. The negatives included a window heat pump which had a thermostat which was hard to control. I ended wking up several times to adjust the temperature We also found three large live ants in the bathroom. While not a major inconvenience, they were unwelcome visitors.We likely will not return if we stay in the area again.