Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, uk

Great overnight stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Simple check in. Nice clean room. Big comfy bed. Had to get breakfast from the reception but as no formal inside area to eat breakfast had to take food back to the room. Having said that there was a great selection. overall great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great value, 5 min bike ride to center of town, or 15 min walk. Very cheap and easy for the area. Amazingly friendly staff, nice breakfast included. Only negative is the beds are very uncomfortable. They need to buy new/better mattresses. Back was killing me after.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uniquely friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The breakfast was good and plentiful . It was pleasant to eat breakfast in the shady garden area . Most of all, the lady at the front desk was uniquely friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic about the beautiful area we were visiting. She told us where we could get best views of the landscape. She even brought me into the office to see pictures of the place she was recommended. That kind of friendliness is unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect get away

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Front desk staff was awesome. Great location. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford MA

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Went with my wife and daughter for the 3rd time. It's in a quiet spot with dock square and ocean ave/Walker point nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The inn was very clean. Our room was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was more than enough and very tasty. The staff was extremely friendly. The location was great. Close to beach and center of the town. Although the building is a bit older it is well maintained. I will stay here again and will recommend to my friends. If you are biking this is the perfect place to start your adventure from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable, comfortable one-night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: Somewhat outdated decor, but not a big deal
Location: Clam Shack for an amazing lobster roll, Rococo for unique ice cream flavors, a lot of great shopping to be done
My husband and I stayed one night and thought it was comfortable and clean. Very close to the center of town. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Very quiet area, decent continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was really pleasant.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: STAFF
Cons: CLEANER ROOMS, NEW MATTRESSES, GIVE THOSE TOWELS A GOOD CLEANING AND MAYBE SOME BAKING SODA FOR THE SMELL
Location: GREAT LOCATION AND ALL IN TOWN TO DO IS VERY CLOSE.
The place is very dated and the one thing that turned me off was the old mattresses and the nasty smell of the towels. Our bathroom sink and counter top were gritty with sand, this tells me it was not cleaned properly. It's location was a nice distance to everything in town though. STAFF WAS GREAT AND TOOK THE TIME TO WORK WITH YOUR DESTINATIONS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, NH

Very nice lodge.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Quaint and very reasonable- Staff super friendly.
Location: Great coastline availability for beaches and surfing. We were ther for Parent's w/e for the University of New England.
Very convienant to the University of New England. A nice breakfast included- expanded continental. Very clean and comfortable beds. Sophie at the desk can't be beat- we LOVED her!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Turbats Creek Lodge

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: very close to town, perfect location
very quaint, owner was extremely helpful and nice, rooms are clean and comfy. I LOVE Kennebunkport! Lived here when I was a little girl and it's just how I remember it. This motel is very close to town and I recommend it. Breakfast in the lobby was perfect, just what I needed to start my day!