Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect get away

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Front desk staff was awesome. Great location. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford MA

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Went with my wife and daughter for the 3rd time. It's in a quiet spot with dock square and ocean ave/Walker point nearby.
3 out of 5
by Daphne

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Warmly greeted by the staff who offered us wonderful advice on how to sightsee.
5 out of 5
by Marlene from Conn.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the Lodge The location was perfect for us. Near the ocean , rocks and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The inn was very clean. Our room was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was more than enough and very tasty. The staff was extremely friendly. The location was great. Close to beach and center of the town. Although the building is a bit older it is well maintained. I will stay here again and will recommend to my friends. If you are biking this is the perfect place to start your adventure from.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Salisbury NC

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Michelle and other staff were informative and friendly. The Lodge has a nice continental breakfast in AM. We enjoyed the seating areas on the grounds. Room was spacious and clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. We had a great time and would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, comfortable one-night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: Somewhat outdated decor, but not a big deal
Location: Clam Shack for an amazing lobster roll, Rococo for unique ice cream flavors, a lot of great shopping to be done
My husband and I stayed one night and thought it was comfortable and clean. Very close to the center of town. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Very quiet area, decent continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, friendly and accommodating staff Nice and quiet Loved the wine bar next door with great food A short drive to LLBEAN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was really pleasant.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: STAFF
Cons: CLEANER ROOMS, NEW MATTRESSES, GIVE THOSE TOWELS A GOOD CLEANING AND MAYBE SOME BAKING SODA FOR THE SMELL
Location: GREAT LOCATION AND ALL IN TOWN TO DO IS VERY CLOSE.
The place is very dated and the one thing that turned me off was the old mattresses and the nasty smell of the towels. Our bathroom sink and counter top were gritty with sand, this tells me it was not cleaned properly. It's location was a nice distance to everything in town though. STAFF WAS GREAT AND TOOK THE TIME TO WORK WITH YOUR DESTINATIONS.
4 out of 5
by Gilbert from Austin, TX

Nice place, affordable

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. Pleasant staff! Convenient location.