Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2013
From the moment you arrive until check-out Sophie makes you feel welcomed, well cared for and comfortable. She is always ready with a recommendation for an activity or place to eat and despite the many conversations she has with various guests throughout the day, she remembers each and asks about them specifically the next time you see her. She is there 'all the time', checking people in, keeping breakfast and coffee stocked and simultsneously interacting with everyone all with a sincerely pleasant and accommodating. All of the staff were equally pleasant. The rooms were more than adequate, bathrooms very spacious, and the location is very convenient to town and Ocean Ave in either direction but the staff is the reason we'd return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Wonderful hotel, great location, fabulous staff

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
We stayed for the weekend of a family wedding in Kennebunkport. The Lodge is far enough away from the hustle of the town center, but close enough to get anywhere in minutes. The rooms are large and comfortable. The pool is wonderful, calm, clean, and deep! The staff was so incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful. On two separate occasions, a member of our party went downstairs too late for the (wonderful, by the way) continental breakfast, and the woman at the front desk cheerfully went into the kitchen to get what they wanted. I very highly recommend the Lodge at Turbat's Creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Fairfax, VA

Nice stay! We will be back :)

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Staff and close proximity to beach.
The hotel was pleasant. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfy. Close to beach. Will be back for sure. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
We spent one night at The Lodge at Turbat's Creek in early June. Beautiful place, very friendly hotel staff welcomed us upon arrival. For the price it is quite a value. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

GREAT HOTEL FOR A FAMILY

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: LOCATION, FRIENDLINESS
Cons: CAN'T THINK OF ANY
Location: VERY GOOD
VERY CONVENIENTLY LOCATED. STAFF MOST FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. APPRECIATED THEIR SERVICE. PRICE WAS GREAT FOR THE COAST OF MAINE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rennie from Suffield, CT, USA

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Clean accommodations and pleasant greeting upon arrival. A cell phone inadvertently left behind had been found and turned in and was handed over upon husband's return. Only drawback was the noisiness of the plumbing -- could hear other rooms' sounds. Not enough to stop us from returning at a later date -- other amenities worth a repeat stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Media, PA

Great spot in Kennebunkport.

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Super friendly staff. Great place to stay. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Florida

Off the beaten path

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Everybody we encountered there were very nice and extremely helpful. The location was not in the main tourist section, but quite close to everything. I'd readily stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from London, UK

Bargain price for a good location

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pleasant, helpful staff and all the facilities you might require in a modest tourist hotel, pool, parking, free wifi and a good breakfast spread ( continental). Close to Kennebunkport and former president Bush Senior's holiday home but at a bargain price. The decor is a bit eighties but the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hidden treasure in Maine

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Sophie was superb She was a big help. to the owner you will never find another one like her