Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Very classy hotel. Rooms were nicely appointed, staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooftop bar, but no stay required to access

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was nice with good shower. They have "interior rooms" that look down onto central mezzanine and restaurant. Interior room a bit claustrophobic and noisy. Turn down service was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navasota TX

Delightful Experience

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything about the Nines hotel was exquisite. The decor, ambience, wait staff were all exquisite. It was a delightful experience and we would definitely come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Restaurants and bell boys. Joel was fantastic.
Cons: Our toilet did not flush when we arrived.
Location: Location is great for max, restuarants, walks to the river and shopping
Very pleasant. Toilet issue was a bit of a nuisance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to a lot of our activities.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel was very close to all of our activities. Great experience over all. The restaurant at the hotel were amazing. The only concern was the parking there was no parking for the hotel guess we had to pay extra per night to park our car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Meh.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Restaurants and vibe
Location: Everything
Nice hotel, but room wasn't ready until 5:30PM for check in. Room was extremely small as well and overpriced for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I did not expect the hotel to be as charming as it was during our visit. My face immediately lit up once we arrived in the lobby floor. Departure and Urban Farm are definitely highlights as well. Don't let the average ratings of these restaurants deter you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very elegant hotel! Location was perfect, right off the max line in the middle of Portland action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best. Bed. Ever.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cool hotel with great vibe in the lobby. Maybe the most comfortable bed I have experienced in a hotel, and I have stayed in some good ones. Great location as well. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed here with the girls for a concert, only wish it was a longer stay!