Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel for Black Friday in Portland

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Around the block from the end of Macy's parade, blocks away from tree lighting ceremony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hip luxury hotel in the middle of it all

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance, bed
Cons: Bathroom amenities. There were no cotton swabs, cotton pads and no shower caps.
Location: Right in the shopping district of Portland and walking distance to great food and drink options
We went to the Nines for a short weekend getaway. The property is very centrally located, has an excellent rooftop bar (top floor) and atrium lobby (8th floor), and the room was very comfortable. Especially the beds were great: high quality bedding makes all the difference!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

over priced for quality inconvenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No place to pull in for valet parking. Lobby on 8th floor. No special services. Small room. Shower didn't work. Embassy suite portland much much superior!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
First time at this hotel it's definitely what you pay for you get ; nice clean comfortable worth your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Elegant hotel in downtown Portland- I have probably stayed here 20 times and this trip I noticed they had refreshed the carpets and some of the Decour in the rooms and the service was impeccable. Best stay ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location, large room, large bathroom, nice towels and toiletries
Location: Across from pioneer square, walking distance to many great restaurants
We stayed here at the end of a vacation out at the coast. It was nice to be in a luxurious room that was quiet and comfortable. We walked to dinner and came back and enjoyed a drink on the 15th floor with views of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

a real Portland experience

Posted Nov 18, 2016
this hotel is very different and hip, but the staff is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Luxury at its finest!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms and rooftop bar!
Cons: Make sure to bring your own toiletries, as the shampoo/conditioner/soap was not the greatest.
The location is perfect and is in walking distance to shops and restaurants. The rooftop restaurant and bar is amazing (the caviar sushi is a must try). The room had a beautiful decor, and the bed gave me best sleep I've ever had! I definitely recommend everyone to book here when in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Dream Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was the only 5 star rated hotel in Portland. And it exceeded all expectations, my experience couldn't of been better, staff was excellent, Place was gorgeous and it was located right in the heart of Portland close to everything. Definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Exellent in evey way beginning with the valet, to the room, room service and location