Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed here with the girls for a concert, only wish it was a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel within walking distance of downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nice, but the staff makes it stand out.
Cons: The hotel could let customers know about self parking options. Valet is fairly expensive.
Location: Located in downtown Portland with lots of good food and shopping within walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered directions and an umbrella (you'll need one in Portland) every time we left the hotel. The lobby is really nice with comfortable seating located close to the bar. A great place to relax with a drink. They have a descent selection of beers on tap, and the drink prices aren't bad for a hotel bar. The room was a little on the small side, but clean and modern. The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown shopping

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Spent the night downtown for my daughter's spring break. The parking service is expensive, $47. It took 45 minutes for them to fetch my car. The bathroom was dirty. Mold on shower curtain. Previous guests left face wash in shower. Room was decorative, beds comfortable. Restaurant steaks were poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My only complaint is that the walls seem to be poorly insulated. On Friday night there was a party going on next door. I called the desk and security came up immediately to address the issue. We did stay on the club level. Room was great. The lounge & offerings were OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky roofbar, formal rooms, friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Don't be in a hurry for breakfast. 38 minutes wait for bacon and eggs. Kitchen overwhelmed by an apparently normal looking number of guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service and stay for price

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Almost like construction was going on at 3 am when trying to sleep Took over 2 hours to have room ready after they told me to come and check in No soap No towels. Room had stains on ground and looked gross. Very disappointed in my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close right downtown

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very pretty room with great marble bathroom. Easy access to the MAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on Pioneer Square

Posted Mar 8, 2017
One of my favorite hotels in Portland. My first choice is to always try to stay here. The staff is amazing, food is great, close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms are beautiful and luxurious. The hotel lives up to its name!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I am an SPG member and enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I'm a SPG member and enjoyed our first stay at The Nines. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was great. We felt very welcome. We'll definitely be back on our next visit to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Excellent location! Gorgeous rooms! Cool restaurants!