Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Rooms a bit small.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, Club level, Urban farmer, location
Cons: Check-in wasn't as smooth as I expected, from the nicest place in town. Deluxe, Club Level room size seemed small for the money.
Location: Pioneer square is neat and the mall is close. All of the shops around this area are fun to check out. The federal courthouse is nice to look at
Upon arrival the valet promptly helped with bag and parked the car. We were a little disappointed in the inital check-in process, the room wasn't available until over 2 hours past our check-in time. Normally this wouldn't matter, but it was going to interfere with dinner reservations. The staff offered to comp the parking charges, due to the inconvenience. Dinner was nice at Urban Farmer. The Club level ammenities are great! I would reccomend the extra money for this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I booked this hotel through expedia.com package deal with hotel+air. I paid about $700.00 for two RT air from Sacramento to Portland with one night in The Nines. When I walked into room #1056, the size like in Europe. I think it was about 300 sqf. The bathroom was relatively big but I did not find the bathrobes. I feel like been treated as the servants rather than the guests. I wouldn't book this room for any reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Classy hotel in the heart of Portland

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I've stayed in four or five boutique hotels in Portland, of which The Nines is by far the most sumptuous. It couldn't be better situated, right by Pioneer Place. The interior of the hotel is clean and its art and lighting design is aesthetically pleasing. My double queen bed room was spacious and pristine, with a window view overlooking the 8th floor restaurant, but still quiet. The rooftop restaurant (Departure) is just wonderful - as glamorous as LA has to offer. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. (Only a tiny markdown for one malfunctioning keycard - that was swiftly replaced.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angels

Posted Aug 4, 2015
very good stay, I really enjoyed I have a very wonderful time , Very good hotel I like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marino, ca

Great decor and location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fun hotel, great rooftop restaurant, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It felt very modern and luxurious and the staff did a great job making our stay special. They sent us chocolate covered strawberries with our turndown
Staff was great from check-in to check-out. Very helpful with all services. Restaurants were great, the bloody mary bar at Urban Farmer is a must. Walking distance to everything Portland has to offer. The rooms are extremely nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overrated

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel was understaffed, the concierge didn't answer the phone most of the time. Inside the room there were items like robes missing. The elevator is a nightmare. Not a five star hotel like Four Seasons. This was overpriced and not worth the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Worth the money

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were very professional and helpful and the location was really great
Cons: The carpets in the rooms and hallways could use a cleaning but, overall, the hotel was very clean and organized well
Location: This hotel is literally in downtown Portland. Easy access to restaurants, the waterfront, Saturday Market and so much more
Great location accessed easily by the train to/from the airport. The location lets you walk to many great shops, the waterfront and all that downtown offers. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
My husband & I stayed here for a weekend getaway and we really enjoyed just about everything it had to offer. The room was clean, the service was efficient and the hotel was walking distance to just about anything we needed. My only complaint would be that there was no spa on location.