Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great low profile hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: I love the self check-in and use of key codes rather than cards for the doors. The king size memory foam mattress is to die for!
Cons: The shower is small. The rain shower head is nice but combined with the small shower enclosure, stepping out of the water flow or shaving can't happen
Location: Nice quiet street and easy walking to great restaurants and shopping.
I travel monthly to Hillsboro for business and this is my favorite place to stay. I have stayed in several of the rooms and all of them have been large and feel very much like a condo. I love the sitting area with an oversized chair and ottoman where I can put my feet up and still work on my laptop. All of the room entrances are very private so no loud hallway traffic like a typical chain hotel. As long as you don't care about amenities like a pool or gym I highly recommend this to business travelers or couples wanting an escape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and very convenient too.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Simple check in and out no person involved. The only reason I rated "Staff" as just OK, was we barely saw them and only said "Hi, we're just checking out" to the cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
This place is an interesting and fun experience. We had a great time and felt like we were nestled into the heart of the community.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice idea but bad hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The converted brownstone look and no front desk staff
Ran out of hot water in 3 minutes. Room was too hot because thermostat was not in the room but controlled somewhere else. Insulation between rooms too thin, you can hear other guests walking around above you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
4 out of 5
by Duncan from Bozeman Mt

European style

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Location, feeling, comfort.
Cons: A direct line to the manager
Location: In the heart of Orinco... Walking distance to everything including the light rail
Interesting experience! Was not told when I booked the room that it was not handicapped compliant. However, the manager changed our room to one that had no stairs but we did have to go through a meeting room. The room was nice but small. Bed was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Oct 8, 2013
I really liked this place. It is a little hard to find and the check in process is a little strange. But once you find this place you will want to come back. The room was clean and comfortable. The private patio was a treat. A nice place to watch the sunset or the farmers market. I am not sure of the mattress that they have but it was so cozy I would like to have one at home. The kitchen was very modern and clean. This is a great place for the business travel or just to get away. The location is very good with a park and many little shops and resturants within walking distance. The bathroom was clean but a little on the small side all the other perks made up for this
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, WA

Orenco Station

Posted Jul 23, 2008
This hotel is very unique in the sense that it does not look like a "normal" hotel or motel. It resembles more of a New York townhouse or brownstone, actually had some trouble finding it initially. Overall, the room was exceptionally clean and just off the main drag to be quiet with the windows open. Only main complaint was no microwave, but there is a small refrigerator, along with silverware and beverages already provided. Only minor problem was the air conditioner/heater which was a bit noisy, but not excessively so. Also, there is no designated parking lot for the hotel, but was always able to park in front on the street, or at least very close. It is located in an area of mixed retail, so there is always parking available nearby.