Ratings based on 2,310 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
This hotel is one of the best hotels in Portland. I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel close to OHSU

Posted May 3, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, close to many downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great Hotel. Very good location. Staff very friendly. Rooms spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Made me feel taken care of

Posted May 1, 2017
I felt taken care of. First class experience from star to finish. My 4yr old son recieved a stuffed animal as a gift. Each floor had a theme from a different bridge in Portland. Food at the restaurant was fantastic. Best breakfast in hotel hands down. They have a Whiskey bar with rare and normal bottles, which I throughly enjoyed. I have stayed in other hotels in PDX and this is by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location! Close to food and shopping. Will be back in the future for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and outdated. Overpriced!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The bathroom was moldy and had 3 different types of hair that were not ours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained rooms
Cons: n/a
Location: There's a lot of shopping to do nearby as well as food places to discover. Not too much available after 10 though.
Definitely a great place to spend a few nights right in the heart of Portland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Over priced. The hotel needs updates and a review

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The bathroom was nasty! Hair every where and it was not ours. There was also mold. I was very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Terrific hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This is a lovely hotel in a great area of downtown Portland - near lots of shopping and venues - even a frozen yogurt store. We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel restaurant, priced well - lots of choices, including for vegetarians. The room had good lighting, outlets for plugging in chargers, and a very nice jetted tub in the executive king room/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paramount hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Everyone was super friendly, and helpful. It's super close to everything in downtown and we had a beautiful room. I especially liked the jacuzzi tub and outdoor balcony. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time!