Ratings based on 2,221 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Big, old, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Rooms were nice, looked fancy and clean, price a bit high just because its in the middle of Portland. But nice, overall stay was good. Though it got really cold at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location, close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Everything was great except that the comforter was a little too thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice hotel, great brand of soaps and shampoos and lotions-very fancy. Close to all the shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Perfect for long weekend city getaway or business traveler. Convenient to attractions, entertainment, dining, park and riverfront by foot or by public transit. Comfy rooms with balcony and jet tubs too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Very Nice Hotel in Center of Downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: big rooms, spacious bathroom, downtown views.
Very nice, comfortable hotel with reasonable overnight parking nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lathrop ca

Nice location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Walking distance to a lot of places. Right across the street from the max train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location
Cons: None
Location: Located near the train, near Voodoo donuts, many great restaurants. Oregon convention center is located a few miles away.
I enjoyed the hotel greatly. It is conveniently located near the Max train, which made it easy to travel to other areas of the city. The hotel staff was friendly, and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Made our honeymoon great!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Tastefully updated. We loved the photos on the room's walls of local bridges as well as the displays describing local bridges.
Cons: Thermostat adjustable to above 71 (we were a little cold,) Add small freezer area in minifridge.
Location: Easy walk to shopping, dining. Good access to transit. 1/2 mile or less walk to anything in Pearl District.
We had a lovely corner Executive Suite for one night of our honeymoon. The doormen were curteous, staff as well. We happened to be there just after a major snowstorm, and the sidewalk in front was one of the few around that was cleared. Our room was spacious and well-furnished and appointed. The bathroom was huge and the included toiletries smelled wonderful. They even included bath salts for our jetted tub and bath robes. The bed was very comfortable and a good variety of channels on the tv. There was a desk with chair as well as an armchair with ottoman. Plugins on the bedside lamps made charging our phones easy. The room was quiet and had a nice view. We absolutely loved the artwork-- photographs of local bridges. The location was excellent, close to shopping and dining and an easy walk anywhere in the Pearl District. Our only negative comments were that the minifridge lacked a freezer, but we made do with ice in the bucket and that the thermostat wouldn't turn above 71 degrees. We were both a little chilly at night because of it due to the frigid temps outside, but the experience was otherwise incredibly pleasant. Would recommend for a couple, but not a family with kids unless they're older. We will be returning again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Off the main drag has its benefits

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The Paramount is a wonderful property with nice rooms and a great staff. This weekend it had the add benefit of being off the main drag (not on one of the main downtown streets). This weekend there were various protest rallies and being on a side street meant there were no real issues getting into and out of the hotel. I had a wonderful stay, my compliments to all!