Ratings based on 1,842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy walk to live entertainment.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Great location to walk to shopping. Theaters, art museums, historical museums, pioneers square and the water front. Park your self underground parking at the hotel is cheaper than valet parking. Light rail and trolley cars can take you all over the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location but unfriendly front desk

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I found the hotel location wonderful! But when our room's toilet leaked and we got some of our clothes wet and the room smelled they moved us but did not offer us any other consideration! For this reason I wouldn't stay at the paramount unless these issues are addressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranford, NJ

very central

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, central, quiet
Cons: The shower head produces needle-like jets that can hurt
Location: There is everything within 5 blocks
The hotel is centrally located but away from traffic and vibration from the MAX light rail, that is 2 blocks away. It is extremely central and has a bar and a restaurant that give 15% discount to the Hotel guests. Good food. Most of the chain stores and Dept stores are within few blocks and you can walk to the Pearl District and to the riverfront in 15 minutes. The Airport is easy to reach via MAX in 35 minutes for 2.50$. very convenient and no steps! The bathrooms and the rooms are big, they have a fridge and a safe in the room. Small but nice Gym and a business area to use the desktops and printer. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cons: Parking is expensive.
Location: Great location. Easy walking to nearly everything in downtown Portland
This hotel worked out great for us. We liked the room, the service and the location. This hotel should be ranked higher than 3.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canads

Perfect location for downtown shopping

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great location. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay there agsin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The Paramount was a wonderful hotel. The staff was very curteous, professional and nice. We arrived well-ahead of check-in time and we expected that we would wait until actual check-in time of 4:00. The staff told us that they could move us to a nicer room and have it ready after a few minutes if we didn't mind waiting. That was very nice of them and our room was very comfy and cozy with a nice view. I will certainly stay at The Paramount again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA-Silicon Valley

Location Location Location!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: I had a second floor balcony room over Looking park. Restaurant options offer very good breakfast, lunch and dinner-great menu items.
Location: Shopping and night life and historical places nearby.
Very nice classy hotel located downtown, a block from the Max Light Rail with direct access to airport. Two very good restaurants on site with bars. Excellent staff, excellent valet, excellent food. All kinds of night life everywhere, lots of shopping opertunities. I will deffintly come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel near downtown Portland.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Beautifully maintained, classic hotel sandwiched between the university and downtown districts of Portland, close to entertainment, shopping, and tourist activities. The amenities were nice, the downstairs bar and restaurants terrific, the staff very helpful and friendly, and the room very comfortable. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Close to just about everything!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Family vacation trip to pac nor great hotel in fun city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galena, IL

Fair location.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: bar downstairs, though not a good selection of drinks.
Cons: More attention to detail.
Location: None.
Although luxurious on the surface, the details of the hotel are pretty generic. No fan in the bathroom, overall few amenities among the fancy surface. I would probably stay somewhere else.