Ratings based on 2,288 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained rooms
Cons: n/a
Location: There's a lot of shopping to do nearby as well as food places to discover. Not too much available after 10 though.
Definitely a great place to spend a few nights right in the heart of Portland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Over priced. The hotel needs updates and a review

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The bathroom was nasty! Hair every where and it was not ours. There was also mold. I was very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Terrific hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This is a lovely hotel in a great area of downtown Portland - near lots of shopping and venues - even a frozen yogurt store. We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel restaurant, priced well - lots of choices, including for vegetarians. The room had good lighting, outlets for plugging in chargers, and a very nice jetted tub in the executive king room/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paramount hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Everyone was super friendly, and helpful. It's super close to everything in downtown and we had a beautiful room. I especially liked the jacuzzi tub and outdoor balcony. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great location, fun bar & restaurant.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The staff is terrific and definitely go beyond the call of duty! The valet, the doorman and the front desk staff made for a great experience.
Location: Great market just across the street - bought picnic supplies for the days adventure.
Ended up staying at The Paramount by accident (error in booking) and the hotel was terrific. Perfect location for cruising around the Pearl District, close to restaurants and the Saturday Market. Had cocktails and appetizers in the Swine - the calamari was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The location is excellent! The hotel was comfortable, and the experience was v pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was s great hotel with a great location. I would recommend it. Also the restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, United States of America

Great location and nice lobby. Lacking amenities.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location is very good.
Cons: Beds should be checked and replaced when broken, and food should not be left in the hallway for two days.
Location: Very good for walking around town.
The lobby is beautiful and staff very nice. The beds in the room were unacceptable and made noise when you moved - like a spring was broken. Food from someone's room service was left in the hallway for two nights and we asked the front desk to have someone clean it due to odor but it stayed there. Also had to pay to park which if we booked through hotel would have been less but we use some Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsib

What a wonderful experience.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything. Affordable, wonderful staff. Very nice, very clean room. Location, location, location (we wanted a car free experience).
Cons: Nothing as far as we're concerned.
Location: See comments under "Write about your experience".
Hotel experience was excellent including staff and accommodations. Location in the heart of downtown within walking distance to the Pearl District, Old Town, China Town, Saturday Market and the Farmers Market at Portland State U. Wonderful city and a very positive urban experience for a couple of semi-rural dwellers. If there was anything we thought that could have been better it was what we feel was over-priced dining. Not that the meals weren't good. Simply didn't equate to the prices charged (pods not included!). The Paramount Hotel was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Downtown Portland

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Convenient central location near MAX stop and walkable to many fine restaurants.