Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

アクセスがいいです

Posted Jul 19, 2016
ポートランドのダウンタウンの中心に位置していて、アクセスしやすくて便利でした。 夜も明るくて食事したあとも安全でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Arizona

Perfect hotel for concert venue.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, especially the valet and concierge. We were treated like royalty. Two minute walk to the concert venue. Excellent food and service at the Swine Restaurant. We had a magnificent time. Can't wait to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Mediocre accommodations in the middle of drug inf

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel staff that we encountered at both restaurants were rude at best. Apparently the one hotel restaurant and bar you have to be 21 to enter, but you can sit outside. My 19-year-old can fight for our country but can't sit inside a restaurant of this supposed top-notch hotel and get something to eat. This is absolutely ridiculous, maybe they should worry more about their homeless problems and drug problems right outside the front doors!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The little things...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel was clean, well decorated, roomy, staff was nice, and was conveniently located. But the best part of all was there little details about trying get to be conscientious of the environment! Little things you don't think about like how wasteful have little bottle of shampoo and conditioner are. Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park view.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staffs are very friendly and professional.
Cons: Bathroom walls can cleaner as well as the interior of the coffee machine. There is no swimming pool and the self-parking option was not convenient.
Location: Location is great (walking distance to great cafes, restaurants and malls).
I was welcomed by the doorman with smile and went through check-in fairly quickly with the front desk. The front desk staffs were exceptionally approachable yet very professional; the front desk was able to accommodate our last minute room booking and changing. My family and I had four rooms in total for our two-night stay and all of them were in pleasant and clean condition. All the staffs we ran into were friendly. We did not have the time to experience the restaurants or the amenities, so I cannot comment on them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
ダウンタウンの中心にあり、アクセスはとても良かった。 窓からはDitector parkが一望できる部屋だったので開放感があった。 駐車場が別途39ドルは高いように感じた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great downtown location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, location, room comfort.
Cons: AC unit was a bit noisy but not a big concern.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, tour buses, etc
Visited Portland to celebrate our anniversary. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent location to explore Portland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danville ca

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great location. Can walk to great shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Perfect central location for a Portland visit.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. The restaurants downstairs were very good.
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were given a complimentary upgrade on our room.... and while the rooms aren't huge and overly fancy. They were clean, modern and VERY quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location! Nice views, very comfortable hotel.
Location: PERFECT location, great restaurants close by, close to shopping and things to do in portland!
We had a wonderful stay at the Paramount hotel this June, although extremely hot in Portland the hotel was so centrally located we didn't have to go far to see all of our favorite things! On one of the busiest weekends of the year we tried to get a dinner reservation for 2, and no surprise to us everything was booked BUT Ed the concierge was beyond helpful he helped us choose a restaurant and recommended one close by that was AMAZING. We got right in for dinner because of him and it made our stay even more perfect.