Ratings based on 2,314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Spokane

Portland Never Looked Better

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The Paramount Hotel delivered on all of our interests and objectives during our stay. The staff was warm, welcoming, attentive and efficient. Our room was comfortable, clean and offered panoramic views of the city skyline. Dining, shopping and entertainment is all within walking distance, including a Farmers Market!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice traditional hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room was very nice and comfortable. The staff were very professional. We were just sad that there was no pool or jacuzzi. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas Nevada

Beautiful hotel very classy

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time with our stay with you all. Very beautiful and professional. I would love to stay with you all again which I soon will. I would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel to all my friends and family. Thank you for your service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Amazing hotel. At least a 4 star. Great restaurant and bar. Comfy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Spot!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
This is great place to stay if you're looking to stay in downtown without blowing out your wallet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 30, 2017
We checked in at 10pm and left at 11am (just wanted a shower/bed for the evening). The bed was comfy after camping for the weekend. No complaints, but nothing wowed us either. The valets were very helpful with restaurant/tourist information. An overall pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Centrally located at a reasonable price

Posted May 30, 2017
I have stayed here 4 times - great restaurants at the base. I generally come for business and the hotel is central to everything, yet in a more quiet area. I have been here mostly for business in Portland. If you drive and need to park, do so offfsite - you can park for half the valet rate in a serviced structure garage half a block to the west and probably even less if you are will ing to walk a short distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Centrally located Gem

Posted May 23, 2017
Had a great first time in Portland due in no small part to this hotel, specifically the location. It's easy to everywhere from here by foot or quick & cheap cab/Uber. Fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great lounge and restaurant.

Posted May 21, 2017
The room we had was very nice, though I would have preferred to have a room with only one queen size bed and two comfortable chairs. The lounge "Swine" have a great staff, a wonderful selection of liquor, and excellent bar food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel close to everything in downtown

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and nice amenities
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
This hotel is located in a great area in downtown Portland. The room was very nice and clean and we were upgraded for free to a room with a balcony!