Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice rooms, central location and friendly staff. Problem free stay. Perfect for a weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the pillows and bedding! Staff was wonderful

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Wonderful bedding and stunning views! Staff was great, especially in the Swine, Moonshine and Whiskey Bar! Front desk needs some work. When I asked about transportation to airport, they gave me options, but I had to make the phone call for the blue star airport shuttle! Seriously?! Otherwise, a wonderful hotel in a perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca.

Rough night sleeping

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Easy check in/out and great location
Cons: Plumbing
Great Location, wonderful check-in, delightful staff. I woke up about 11:30 with strange gurgling sounds coming from the bathroom. When I got up to check it out I noticed the bath tub & shower had backed up and water with soap foam had over flowed onto the bathroom floor. I called the front desk and they had engineering come up and water vacuum the bath tube, shower, and floor. The carpeting also got wet and stayed wet throughout the night. When it was all said and down I was able to get back to bed around midnight which made for my early departure to the Portland Airport come way to early. The strange thing was I had not used neither the bath tube or shower after checking in. This leaves me to believe The Paramount might have some deeper plumbing issues!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

I' stayed in room 202 over looking the street.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding.
Cons: I can say, I was just there for one night
Location: I don't know. it was snowing 1to 3 inch. I stayed in my room.
My experience was outstanding, for my one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Old-school charm with modern amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The location is unbeatable, especially if you are visiting Portland for pleasure. Helpful staff overall. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. Just ask for a quiet room as some may be facing a street with early garbage collection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Wanted great hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Efficiency, professionalism, hospitality plus, location, computer center
Cons: Lively bar on premises, but that is a long-range endeavor. More interesting restaurants in the area would be nice.
Location: Went to Heathman for dinner. Excellent food, drink, and atmosphere. But only after searching for a restaurant for an hour. Swank is good too.
Met all my expectations and more. The Heathman is the coolest place on the planet, but the Paramount is about $100 less a night and only about a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff and price.
Great location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff, clean room and good wifi speed. We stayed here over Christmas weekend and had a great experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting up with old friends

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Well located, great food, fantastic bourbon bar, park off site to avoid 40.00 per night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room was beautiful, the views were great and the location is fantastic