Ratings based on 2,213 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reunion

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, centrally located, and freindly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location. Good restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
I stayed at the Paramount after visiting a family member down in Roesburg and as an opportunity to get together with an old college friend who lives in Vancouver and just celebrated her 50th birthday. She came into the city and we shopped and ate some great food and sampled the whisky at Swank and Swine. It was just the right combination of luxurious and easy going. Too bad it rained continuously, but the front desk loaned me an umbrella and I was good to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Amazing all-round experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel was excellent from every aspect. Great location on the main square in the heart of the city, across the street from the transit stop to and from the airport, walking distance to nightlife and main attractions. We will certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great classic hotel in Downtown Portland!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
What a wonderful hotel! It's central to downtown, shopping, train lines, and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay in downtown Portland

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, location, terrifically appointed rooms, location.
Location: Walking distance anywhere you might wish to go in downtown Portland,and easy access to bus, trolley or Max for any other location
Second stay and we'll certainly be back again! We like it that the windows actually open a bit to let in the fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

nice hotel near Arlene Schnitzer

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location location location
Location: It is near Pioneer Square, great little coffee shops, self-parking is a lot cheaper than valet, and it is perfect for a quiet stay after the Symphony.
What a great hotel! Quiet, clean, near absolutely everything. Our room was large and perfect. This is not the lap of luxury but it is more than adequate for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Wonderful location before seeing a play. Walked to a couple of new restaurants that we loved. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cool Old Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was efficient and cheerful. Restaurant was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom in unit needed some paint repairs, and a bit more cleaning.
Location: Very convenient to downtown. Good overnight parking next door rather than using valet at the hotel.
Easy check in at a well maintained and attractive lobby. Very professional staff. Room was large and comfortable. I really appreciated the thoughtful touches for the business traveler, like the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Big, old, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Rooms were nice, looked fancy and clean, price a bit high just because its in the middle of Portland. But nice, overall stay was good. Though it got really cold at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location, close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Everything was great except that the comforter was a little too thin.