Ratings based on 2,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Staff here was amazingly friendly. Room was nice and clean. Had drinks at the bar, and drinks were good and bar staff was equally friendly. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Romantic Getaway in the heart of downtown

Posted Dec 6, 2016
My wife and I have a tradition of staying a night here on Thanksgiving weekend for a date night. We love the location and the Jacuzzi tubs in the executive suite bathroom is a luxury for a reasonable price. There are many great restaurants near by, but the two in the lobby are excellent and the cocktails in the Moonshine bar are very good as well as the seasonal bread pudding. We love staying here and the hosts are always very friendly and looking to go above and beyond to ensure you have a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location within the city to walk or catch public transit to multiple shopping and restaurants. Great bar and restaurant located in the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, downtown Portland.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location is superb.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Go to Powell's Books! Walk around Portland. Come back and take a lovely long bath in your jetted tub. Park a block away at the garage, less expense!
We traveled as two couples, had two rooms, both excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location, restaurant and tavern in the hotel are excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, United States of America

Hotel in the heart of downtown Portland

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The quick room service. Fastest room service I've ever received. Called for something and got it in less than 5 minutes!
Cons: Hoping that parking would be complimentary. Wouldn't mind paying more for the room if parking was included already. Just feels like a whole package
Location: Food truck park. Close to old chinatown, lots of bars and clubs. Liquor store nearby. Plenty of shopping.
The staff was very nice. The location is conveniently in the heart of downtown Portland so we were walking distance of almost everything we needed. No need for an uber or taxi everywhere. Lots of shopping around and food truck park nearby. Hotel also has their own bar and restaurant. Also, check in was supposed to be at 3 pm but we arrived to Portland significantly earlier than planned and we called and asked if we could check in earlier than 3 and the staff we spoke to simply stated that there would be a room available for us whenever we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bar service. Little slow and server not very knowledgable
This was a great hotel in a perfect location for what we wanted. We attended a football game and it is an easy 9 block walk to stadium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room very clean but window vent was broken and heater dials were stripped so it only blew cold air otherwise it was a nice facility .. I would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
便利な場所にあり、ちょっと散歩や買い物に出るのも楽ちん。ホテル内も静かでリラックスして過ごすことができました。スターバックスのコーヒーが備え付けでうれしかったです。初めての海外一人部屋でしたが、お部屋もベッドもゆったり使えて快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Luxury+Location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location on SW Taylor was perfect. Downtown, and close access to freeways.
Cons: Soundproof windows for the 4am street garbage-dumpster pick up. ( I know that is not a realistic ask... its a city, right?)
Location: Great downtown location. Theater, Eats, Clubs, Shopping - all within steps.
We traveled as a couple. Upgraded without charge to a room on the 4th floor with a balcony - hotel deskman noticed it was my birthday by viewing my ID. Super clean. Really comfortable room -including a great bed and pillows - slept good - and I don't always sleep good in hotels. Check in and out was easy, fast, no fuss. Valet was quick with the car service too. Great experience!