Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach access

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel- very contemporary yet beachy. Bountiful breakfasts . Beach right across the street with chairs and towels provided by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st hubert

Probleme avec Expedia non réglé.....

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: proximité de la mer
Cons: Menu plus varié pour un séjour de plus de 2 jours
Location: marche, vélo, yoga
Sinon bien localisé, tranquille. Manque un vrai feu de foyer pour les visiteurs tardifs ou par journées pluvieuses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Fabulous hotel on the ocean

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel location was awesome. Staff was exceptional. Front desk manager was great, very attentive to the guest and their needs. Would absolutely recommend this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing but perfection

Posted Sep 26, 2014
From the moment we checked in, to the moment we left, it was a wonderful experience. The attention to detail and the friendly staff was flawless. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Montréal

Awesome place !!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
One of the best hotel in Maine, beautiful house, almost directly to the beach, excellent restaurant, amazing staff and service ! Will return each year
5 out of 5
by gilles from montreal

Old building well modernized

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and location
Location: Great beach and a few miles from Kennebunkport
Well located across the street from the ocean and in a calm bay at 7 miles from Kennebunkport. Great place to enjoy the sun and the beach. The hotel is decorated in a mix of modern in an old building. Great atmosphere. Food is delicious and the team is friendly.
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from San Diego, CA

Beautiful decorations

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Decor of the hotel.
Cons: TV reception
Location: Across from beach but not close to downtown.
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice rooms and location across from ocean great. Not close to downtown if that's what you want. Also, TV reception not good if you are a TV watcher. Little gift bag with water and cookies at checkout a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Texas

Gorgeous!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The decor, location and bar.
Location: The beach is right across the street with easy access.
Had a great stay. Pricey but beautiful. Pretty large leak under the bathroom sink that soaked everything we had stored under it, space was limited. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends many family and we plan on a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Very nice botique hotel across from the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
We had a great time at this hotel. Would highly recommend it. Rooms are small, but well appointed and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from London, UK

Everything I'd imagined a Maine beach hotel to be

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The modern 'Maine' style decor, it was very well looked-after. It has big hotel service standards on a smaller more personal scale.
Cons: Tea or coffee maker in the room, or hot beverages available to guests throughout the day in the public areas.
Location: The hotel is in a small quiet residential area so you'd need to drive a little way into Kennebunkport for shops and restaurants.
I wanted to move in and live at this hotel - they were all about taking care of the small details. We had a small room with amazing views onto the beach that totally made up for the size of the room, and we spent a lot of time relaxing on the porch rocking chairs watching the world go by. The hotel is across the road from the beach and the hotel has sun loungers and beach food service available to guests.