Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great City Centre Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent room, great staff.
Cons: The only thing I can pick up is the cleanliness of the windows!
Location: Directly across the street from Portland's excellent Art Museum.
The Westin is a very comfortable hotel in a good location. The staff are extremely helpful and very welcoming. Our suite was spacious and very comfortable with an excellent bed. The free shuttle bus is a real boom. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Went there for my 10yr anniversary. My wife and I had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermon, Maine

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very beautiful entry way. Stayed on the 8th floor. Room was smaller than expected but was cozy none the less. Bathroom was nice, and the bed was comfortable. Good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice lobby. Rooms were nice too. Within walking distance to theater and restaurants. View from top of hotel bar fantastic!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Their check in process. We were not a late arrival.
Location: We walked everywhere and the city was wonderful
When we checked in we were informed our room had been given away. Did not appreciate the front desks aloofness, along with manager's. We were told on arrival I have good news and bad news, etc. We booked this room and had paid in advance through Expedia. We were given a smaller room for the first night. We had to ask for compensation as it was not offered. They paid the difference in price. The following day, the new staff, including daytime manager was very professional and put us in another room. Both rooms we stayed were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Westin delivers again!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: We enjoy the staff, the ambiance, comfort and location.
Cons: Bring back the pool!
Location: The Portland Westin is within a nice short walk to Exchange Street, the harbor and directly across from the Portland Art Museum.
It was our second time staying at this hotel. The staff, as always was so welcoming and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very clean, modern hotel! Located in a great section of Portland. Staff was incredibly friendly and the shuttle service made it very convienient to get places not within walking distance. If you stay here make sure to go up to the lounge on the 15th floor for drinks with a view and the most phenomenal lobster sliders! We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide S Australia

Comfortable hotel walk distance from wharf area

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Short visit to experience local cuisine and enjoy historical tours of city and bay. Very relaxing experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc ny

Visit to portland

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The service was less than stellar They barely made any attempt to clean our room Changed the sheets on our bed I think once in a 5 day stay. At $277.00 a day + 25 for parking. And fees A bit expensive for that kind of service. Gave us 3 towels each day for 2 people. We went up to the lounge. Sorry closed for an event. Guests don't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable room
Cons: Customer service
Great hotel but very bad customer service by the shutlte servicw