Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Bch CA

Excellent time

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great hotel , right in the middle of downtown Close to all your shops & restaurants, walked everywhere with no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great staff! Convienent to alot of bars and restaurants. Food trucks are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul, mn

love visiting this hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
It's within walking distance of many food establishments (ie food trucks and restaurants), parks, Powell books and voodoo donuts! Really enjoyed our visit! Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

最高のロケーション

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: 玄関にドアマンがいて、親切にしてくれました。 1Fのレストランが素敵です。 ルームサービスが良かったです。 部屋の中にスタバのコーヒーメーカーがあり、ロビーまで行かずに済み助かりました。
Cons: ファミリーで予約した2部屋は、隣や向かいの部屋にして欲しい。せめて同じ階にして欲しいです。
Location: 最高です。
ダウンタウンの中心に位置しています。どこ行くにしてもとても便利です。 部屋はとても綺麗で素敵でした。 残念なことは、何ヶ月も前からファミリー5人・2部屋予約し、その際近い部屋をリクエストしたのですが、階が違っていて不便でした。 バスタブ付きの部屋とエキストラベッドもリクエストしました。 エキストラベッドはスペースがないから置けないらしく、リクエスト通りになったのはバスタブ付きのバスルームだけ。 冷蔵庫があり助かりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Mediocore At Best!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Price
Location: Within walking distance of all downtown attractions. Enjoyed being so close to shopping district, Powell's Book Store, and TriMet lines.
Expected much more from this hotel given the cost of the room and my stay at other Westin properties. Small rooms and small hotel that doesn't offer much to its guest. There are a ton of other very nice hotels located near this particular property that are much nicer, not as costly, and offer the same or more to its guest. Staff are pleasant and helpful, but nothing extraordinary. There are so many other hotels nearby that one would think the hotel and its staff would go the extra mile for its guest to set them apart from the competition. You could pay less, stay in the same area, get the same amenities, and get the same type of room without paying top dollar for a room at the Westin. I'll definitely stay somewhere else the next time I'm in Portland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We stayed for four nights and never ever once did someone clean our room (everyday we had to call ) and no we did not sign up for the green room nor was our do not disturb on the door. We had to call each day to have some brings fresh towels and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Centrally located Portland city center hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Spacious and clean hotel, with friendly staff. Walking distance to all amenities in downtown core shopping district. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good quality.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The only problem was the delays in getting the car from valet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The carpet was wet in our room, so no stocking feet! Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel convenient to walking everywhere downtown. Lovely stay overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
hotel is good. professional staff. however, after i got my car back from the valet, i found a scratch in the front.