Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay with all the right service levels

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Experiencing everything Portland from coffee,street food to higher end eateries. Portland doesn't disappoint. Just do your research if it is your 1st.
Everything is good. If the hotel had a pool it would have bumped up the rating to awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Klint, Hotel Management
Dear Mei, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Portland! It looks like you enjoyed some of the best features of our city - coffee, food carts and restaurants. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Be Well, Klint
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: you need vegan offerings on your restaurant menu. there was nothing for my wife or me, we had to go out for dinner.
stayed here for the Portland marathon. good location, helpful and gracious staff. would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the action

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Very clean hotel very close to good restaurants and points of interest in the pearl district. The staff was lovely as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: お風呂がシャワーとバスタブが別々
Location: ツアーバスのピックアップにも含まれているし、ストリートカーの駅も近く色々と観光に便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Downtown Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location with very friendly helpful staff. The front desk and the valet were exceptional. The only negative is the overnight parking rates!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great Customer service from the receptionists! Loved my stay will definitely return for various occasions! The location was continent and the bathroom was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Klint, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing The Westin Portland! I am very happy to read your comments about our staff. The location and facility are great, but it is always our staff that makes for a superior experience. We look forward to your return visit. Be Well, Klint
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jb

Westin stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Are checking time was at 3pm. We had to wait until 6pm to get are room. We have a small child and needed a microwave to heat milk they didn't have any had to walk down to there staff break room to use there microwave. Everytime I would go down to heat my sons milk the staff would give me an unwelcoming greeting. On checkout the bellmen with the thick mustache entered are room for are bags to take downstairs and after loading are bags he walked around are hotel room searching for I don't know what instead of just taking are bags and heading out. No pool as well. Good location though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Good Choice for Downtown Portland

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It was smartly decorated. Nice having Daily Grill off the lobby to grab a bite.
Location: Loved the location. Right downtown and just a few blocks from Powell's Books and the Pearl District.
We were pleased that though we arrived in the morning, we were able to check into our room. It helped maximize our limited time in Portland. What a great, friendly city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location was great and the staff was super friendly.
Cons: Parking, it's too expensive at the hotel
Location: Everything you need/want is within walking distance. Food Trucks, Sushi, Wine Bar, Breweries, Thai, Parks...you name it!
The hotel location was perfect. It was walking distance to everything we love...the food trucks, wine bar, sushi, breweries and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean comfortable quiet room with great bed. Easy, free wi-fi access. Great location right off of Broadway.