Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Dirty Sheets

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Cleaner Rooms and bathrooms. Showers need thorough scrubbing.
The sheets had a fresh stain on it. Looked to be unwashed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Unclean room, lobby is under renovation and loud early morning construction across the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation, small rooms.

Posted May 28, 2017
They are doing renovation and they didn't say anything about it before your booking. The rooms are so small size wise. I had to upgrade, still it was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location. Comfortable friendly staff great bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: the room
Cons: Obviously we should have been told that massive renovations were underway
There was active, noisy, renovation so there was virtually no amenities or food and beverage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Relatively nice hotel with major flaws

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was not as nice as advertised and was undergoing construction during our visit. Much worse, the heat in our room was broken and after we turned it up and left for the day only to come back to a freezing room, they offered to send someone up to fix it. They did send someone, and yet half an hour later nothing was better, so we had to switch rooms. On top of that, they tried to upsell me a nicer room at the last moment during checkin right in front of my girlfriend clearly to pressure me into saying yes and spend more money. The hotel gets the job done but not much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Overnight parking

Posted May 8, 2017
Parking was a problem. Expensive breakfast. Staff was friendly. Lobby not impressive. Overnight parking costs extra $45 per night! That is unheard of. Staff lets you unload bags for 15 minutes outside of hotel. Bathroom have limited amount of shampoo etc. view from the room was bad- looking at the roof of another building.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Vbbxcffccfhvfghffghujfghhjhgghgfvbjugvbhgfvhhfchhgfhhgfghgfghgfchgfcvhhgvbhgvbhgcvbhgfvhhhhvghhhggvvcfgghhghgfghhhbhhvvhhhhhhbhhhghhhhbbhhhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Centrally located and walkable

Posted May 1, 2017
Though the Westin is currently under construction, it was still a nice place to visit. Excellent location for things in downtown Portland, close to Max Line and the staff were very friendly. I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing - Hotel under construction

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: This was not the staff's fault. The hotel should be discounting the rooms under the circumstances.
I was expecting a nice relaxing weekend in Portland, but the hotel is under construction and there is no place to eat on the property. I was by myself, so it was not fun to walk to dinner in the evening alone. I'm sure when they re-open with their new restaurant and bar, it will be amazing. It's in a great location. The staff was very nice and tried all they could do to make me happy, but I really didn't want to leave to eat, so I was not happy and the hotel just didn't look very good. They should be discounting the rooms by 1/2 during this process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Close to shopping, restaurants, proffesional courteous help at the hotel and wonderful bed!