Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Very Comforting

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had lots of fun. Accommodated special requests. Gave me a very nice room. Will come back. Exceptionally clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Construction going on that I wasn't aware of There was a pretty big beetle in my room. Didn't love that but good room and excellent staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Disappointingly Underwhelming

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Soaking tub, shower
Cons: Lighting, accurate room description, affordances, parking valet staff
Location: Lan Lu Chinese garden, Oregon Historical Museum, shopping, bar hopping
Stayed over the weekend, the location is very good. The room was very dark even with all of the small lights on. The room could really use better lighting, we ended up using our iPhones for additional illumination. We were also disappointed that the advertised "entire wall of windows" was not true. The wall had two windows but also two blank walls. A wall length drape is not a wall of windows! The bathtub and shower are quite wonderful, although the bathroom could use more hooks. There was only one and it was not convenient to hang robes, another towel, clothing. Despite the room being a suite, the room felt sparse, small (no room for a suitcase in closet), dim and overall not very pleasant to stay in. PROS * Location * Large bathtub and amazing shower CONS * Dim lighting * Nothing like the advertised "entire wall of windows" * Inept parking valets * Not enough affordances (clothing/towel hooks in bathroom)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in a great location downtown

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Really nice spot downtown with deep soaking tubs in the room. When we checked in he asked what time we would like to leave, we said we weren't sure and the gentleman checking us in set the checkout time to 1:00pm just in case. Excellent! Could not have been happier with staff service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Always my favorite!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I always like staying at the Westin because I love the Heavenly bed! I get my best sleep at a Westin hotel with the cozy comforters, cotton sheets and fluffy pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice rooms, great location.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, location.
Cons: It is being improved right now but when we were there the lobby was going thru a renovation, but it didn't effect anything for us.
Location: Fantastic coffee right up the street, food trucks also right up the street, great shopping all around as well.
The rooms were very nice, good size and the bathroom was great with the shower. The location is in a nice place, everything from the hotel was very walkable, great coffee and food all over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction in run down neighborhood

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I guess it might be okay after construction but not even close to worth the price now.
Location: Several blocks from "nice" Portland.
I didn't think downtown a Portland had rundown areas but we found one here. Boarded up windows, dirty streets, and one off vibe. On top of all that, our room must have had a major water line running through/ next to it. Loud, running water noises all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Klint K, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, As you mention, our hotel is currently going through a refresh of our lobby and restaurant. We anticipate everything being completed in early summer. Our block (SW Park and Alder) will be completely transformed in the near future with new hotels, restaurants, retail and office space. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Be Well, Klint
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ready to be torn down

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff were polite. I felt sorry for them. They must deal with many disappointed guests.
Cons: Correct the advertising. Include breakfast with the room. Fix the lobby! Provide parking where the cars are accessible.
Location: Pretty scary area. There's a Nordstrom, but the Macy's is closing.
First of all, this place does NOT have suites. I paid for a suite, and all I got was an ordinary looking room that was large enough to accommodate a king size bed and a sofa with coffee table. That's a suite? Not in my book. The lobby consists of a single large sofa. Everywhere else it appears like someone abandoned a renovation project. This is what you might expect when seeing the abandoned buildings across the street. For what they charged, breakfast should be included. It's not. Parking is non-existent, so all cars are valet parked. This was costly, and it kept us from having any access to our vehicle. The rooms are clean, but there's only a tiny hot water maker from the 1970's. We requested a crib, and what was sent was a crib with a covered mattress... No linens, no blanket. I would definitely not return to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Klint K, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry that our Studio Suites did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are going through a refresh that is expected to be completed by early summer. There are other exciting projects coming soon as well - new office building across Park Avenue and The Woodlark Hotel. Our block will be completely transformed in the near future. Be Well, Klint
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was spacious. The valet service was also nice.
Cons: Maybe a message sent with booking when the accommodations are not as shown on the website.
Location: Since it was icy out we did not do a lot of driving around.
Went there for our anniversary. When we got there the hotel was under renovation so no breakfast or restaurant as indicated when I booked. The thermostat was not working properly so the room was either too hot or too cold. I was very disappointed about the renovation. If I had known I would not have booked there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent stay. Parking is $$$$ so be warned. Blah blah blah