Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent stay. Parking is $$$$ so be warned. Blah blah blah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: the people, as with all starwoods, were fantastic.
Cons: see above
there is no restaurant. no lounge. lobby under construction. very quiet and I am sure it is because others knew it was in a bad state. they should let expedia members know when there are issues like this that make a hotel stay unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel with great staff right

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This hotel is reasonably priced and is walking distance to everything in downtown. Nice shower and tub, comfy beds and good views. Very nice and accommodating staff. We will stay here every time we come to Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice In heart of Downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel in heart of downtown. Everything is within walking distance. Around corner from pioneer square. Staff was helpful. Restaurant always seemed short staffed so service took longer. Overall a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great first stop on honeymoon road trip.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Friendly staff, comfy bed, good view from 18th floor, great bath & shower, very clean, walking distance to a lot of good restaurants and shopping since it's in the middle of the downtown area. The nicest hotel we stayed at on our Oregon coast road trip. They sent up champagne and chocolates when they found out we were on our honeymoon. 💞
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine, but not as good as other Westin's

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was in a good location but its apparent it is old. Our room was not very clean so we asked to change rooms. The front desk was very accommodating. The rooms are quite small. But I would expect more from a Westin. There are very few amenities at the hotel. Parking was quite expensive. Over all it was fine but not as good as other Westin's I have stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Dirty from the start

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Check in was fine, staff wasn't particularly friendly. However, once we got to our room, we realized the sheets on our bed were dirty! We called and had them change them for us. We had no apology from anyone. We spent the rest of our stay thinking the room was dirty and gross. Terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great rooms, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff is helpful, hotel is convenient walking distance to anything you could want. This was my second stay at this hotel, and it was just as great as the last time.
Cons: The bed was comfy, but kind of saggy in the middle. Their overnight valet charge is pretty ridiculous (44$/night). There are two parking garages 1.5 blocks away. One of them only charges 15$/overnight.
Location: Anything you could really need is within a few blocks... cafes, restaurants, food trucks, shopping, pharmacy, dept stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious accomodations in downtown Portand

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Downtown Portland. Close to all sorts of things.
A very comfortable hotel in great location. Bed was very nice with many pillows. Bathroom large and elegant. It was quiet and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I booked a room for 1 adult and 1 child. Turned out I had unwittingly booked a room with a king-size bed. The registration desk clerk took 1 look at my 6 foot tall teenager and said with a smile; "let me find you a room with 2 beds". I had a really good sleep that night!