Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Authentic Maine Seaport

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The location and the size of the room.
Cons: Upgrade the breakfast offering.
Location: Mabel's Lobster Claw restaurant is a must. The 4-mile roundtrip walk out to the Bush home was well worth it and we saw a boat catching lobsters.
We were hoping for an authentic stay in Kennybunkport and we weren't disappointed. The view of the marina, the proximity to the town square and for walking to the Bush Compound was perfect. The breakfast was satisfactory - nothing special - but nice to have the option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Excellent stay, staff was great! Room was clean We'll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and lots of fun.
Location: Sightseeing and shopping.
Close to town and all the sights. Beautiful fall view right out our window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I love to stay at bed & breakfast places, but sometimes they can be so expensive. For our recent weekend away, we chose the Yachtsman Lodge & Marina, hoping that it would live up to the reviews. We were very pleasantly surprised! The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was as comfortable as any in a first class hotel or B&B, and the bedding was lightweight but very warm and cozy! Water pressure and temperature in the shower was so wonderful I almost didn't want to come out! The breakfast, while billed as continental, had an amazing variety of items from quiche, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, muffins, breads and pastries, rolled ham, turkey & cheese, and more! But above all, waking up to the view of the river/harbor from our room was amazing! Yes, there were a few cons: the room smelled of insecticide or some kind of industrial cleaner, but wasn't so strong that we were sickened or anything. The fan in the bathroom was powerful but looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The breakfast room is so small we were all bumping into each other while trying to serve ourselves - it really could use expansion, but even re-arranging it or moving the door over a few feet so people entering and exiting aren't running into people who are filling their plates would help. There was some sort of light 'knocking' sound outside our room all night, and we could not identify the source. But all in all, we truly enjoyed our stay here and would consider staying again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So romantic and peaceful

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Nice but dated. NO WIFI in room like advertised.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The entire room needs to be revamped and redecorated
The room had a really beautiful view however the room was dated dark and the bathroom is especially uncomfortable They need to revamp the room to charge what they do . I had to leave because of lack of Wi-Fi not able to work from my room. The entire room needs to be revamped and redecorated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the water And affordable!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our view and terrace looking over the marina. Nice walking location to restaurants and shopping. Staff friendly and very comfortable accommodations. Very nice complimentary breakfast in lovely location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay! Would go back to Yachtsman again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere cheaper, spend more on lobster

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
What you are paying for is the view onto the river,and it comes at a price. The wifi only works by the reception area, and the breakfast is pathetically average for this price point.