Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very understanding and cooperative staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, value for price near to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
close to downtown no frills
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice staff and welcoming. The room was clean and also very quiet for sleeping. I thought it will be noisy, but it wasn't .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene

Close to OHSU

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Met my expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was easy to get to and convenient... The room we had was above a Karaoke bar below so that was unfortunate as the sound was quite loud...the food below however was very good even though the place looked a little suspect...called Suki's
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable sleeping

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to open my windows for fresh air but couldn't because right below me was a bar and the folks sitting outside were smoking, it was going straight into my room. I didn't feel like it was in one of the safest neighborhoods but not sure, I just wasn't comfortable. I went to make coffee the next morning and the coffee pot had not been thoroughly cleaned. On the upside, the bed was as comfortable as all the other Travelodge motels I've stayed at... that is one of the main reasons I choose Travelodge...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Depressing hotel in a depressing location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby except a 3 block walk to a transit station so you could take transit somewhere else out of this depressing part of town.
To start with, the hotel is at the intersection of 2 major traffic streets (4th and Carruthers) so the roar of traffic went on 24 hrs/day. However, the room was just over the entrance to the pub, so the sound of karaoke from the pub was masked by the traffic noise. The room had brown tweed carpet, dark brown walls up to an ancient chair rail and beige above. Drapes were brown and filthy. I believe it was last reno'd (and deep-cleaned) in the '70's. Extremely depressing. The shower dribbled. Breakfast was cold cereal and whole (not skim, part skim or anything else) milk. They ran out of bananas. Desk clerk was rude and did not want to be dragged away from his TV by guests wanting service. Came back to the hotel at around midnight and there was no parking left (they kindly removed some traffic cones which were inexplicably blocking parking spaces). Nice of them.