Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice staff and welcoming. The room was clean and also very quiet for sleeping. I thought it will be noisy, but it wasn't .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Depressing hotel in a depressing location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby except a 3 block walk to a transit station so you could take transit somewhere else out of this depressing part of town.
To start with, the hotel is at the intersection of 2 major traffic streets (4th and Carruthers) so the roar of traffic went on 24 hrs/day. However, the room was just over the entrance to the pub, so the sound of karaoke from the pub was masked by the traffic noise. The room had brown tweed carpet, dark brown walls up to an ancient chair rail and beige above. Drapes were brown and filthy. I believe it was last reno'd (and deep-cleaned) in the '70's. Extremely depressing. The shower dribbled. Breakfast was cold cereal and whole (not skim, part skim or anything else) milk. They ran out of bananas. Desk clerk was rude and did not want to be dragged away from his TV by guests wanting service. Came back to the hotel at around midnight and there was no parking left (they kindly removed some traffic cones which were inexplicably blocking parking spaces). Nice of them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and close to Downtown

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good, clean room for the price. Suited our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It was relatively close to the veterans memorial coliseum
Cons: We were in the building with the bar below us.. No where did I read anything saying there was a bar below the rooms. The lack of parking! ridiculous!!
Was completely unimpressed with the hotel, we were placed in a room that was above the bar. There was loud noise till the bar closed. The parking availability was horrendous! We had to park in the street. And was told that as soon as the bar closed we were welcome to move the car in to the overflow lot below. The bed was hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln city

Good place

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location with parking
Cons: Choice of restaurants
Location: City center is close. Nice parkways for walking
Good coffee, big room, handy to city downtown. Fairly quiet. Good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Portland Travelodge

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Looks like a crappy motel but rooms are quite nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel, close to downtown. Good price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The front desk guy was awesome! Check in was quick, and he gave me a map and showed me how to get downtown, and highlighted places of interest. Bus stop right outside. Beds are very comfortable. We even got a wake up call at 10:30 for check out at 11:00. I appreciated it, especially since we wouldn't have woke up lol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene

Great location, nice staff. Needs maintenance.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff was very nice and the room was spacious and everything worked. The hallways and carpets are really run down. Still for the price I don't think you get do better and be so close to downtown Portland. I'd recommend it to people like me on a budget who just want to sleep close to downtown and don't care that much about the appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wq

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It's decent place for one night stay but kind of over charging as compared to the services and room quality. The coffee was not good and you have to go up front for iron and iron stand. Staff was friendly however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels