Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average to below average

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Surprised by a fold out couch bed that did have sheets and blanket.
Cons: Exterior updates and better pillows.
Location: Location was great since we were there specifically to go to OHSU.
The room was bigger than expected, which was nice, but there was a restaurant underneath us that we were not aware was going to be there and the music was thumping well into the night, until 1 a.m. I believe. The bed was comfortable enough but the pillows were terrible. They clearly have worked on updating the rooms but we could still see damage that needs to be fixed. For a quick overnight late check in and early check out stay it was fine. As we left we were blasted with marijuana from guests standing outside their door smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Very difficult for people with disabilities.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Motel was very difficult for me. Had no amenities for disabilities, nothing but stairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the hospital

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I would recommend because it is one of the closest hotels to the hospital, city bus is only two blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bar downstairs

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Not as close to the hospital as I was expecting, but overall a comfortable and clean place that felt safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice staff and welcoming. The room was clean and also very quiet for sleeping. I thought it will be noisy, but it wasn't .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Depressing hotel in a depressing location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby except a 3 block walk to a transit station so you could take transit somewhere else out of this depressing part of town.
To start with, the hotel is at the intersection of 2 major traffic streets (4th and Carruthers) so the roar of traffic went on 24 hrs/day. However, the room was just over the entrance to the pub, so the sound of karaoke from the pub was masked by the traffic noise. The room had brown tweed carpet, dark brown walls up to an ancient chair rail and beige above. Drapes were brown and filthy. I believe it was last reno'd (and deep-cleaned) in the '70's. Extremely depressing. The shower dribbled. Breakfast was cold cereal and whole (not skim, part skim or anything else) milk. They ran out of bananas. Desk clerk was rude and did not want to be dragged away from his TV by guests wanting service. Came back to the hotel at around midnight and there was no parking left (they kindly removed some traffic cones which were inexplicably blocking parking spaces). Nice of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and close to Downtown

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good, clean room for the price. Suited our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It was relatively close to the veterans memorial coliseum
Cons: We were in the building with the bar below us.. No where did I read anything saying there was a bar below the rooms. The lack of parking! ridiculous!!
Was completely unimpressed with the hotel, we were placed in a room that was above the bar. There was loud noise till the bar closed. The parking availability was horrendous! We had to park in the street. And was told that as soon as the bar closed we were welcome to move the car in to the overflow lot below. The bed was hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln city

Good place

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location with parking
Cons: Choice of restaurants
Location: City center is close. Nice parkways for walking
Good coffee, big room, handy to city downtown. Fairly quiet. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland Travelodge

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Looks like a crappy motel but rooms are quite nice.