Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Neighborhood

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The hotel that the neighborhood was in is not good at all, car was broken into right outside our room, window smashed and stuff taken out of the vehicle, the front desk person said that the cameras could not rewind so you could see anything and most of the cameras were not working or were not turned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your feedback. I am sorry that this happened to you. It is truly unfortunate. I find that people are getting worse and worse as time goes on. I'm not used to seeing break ins around here. We rarely have them. But, some people have no regard or consideration for other people and their property that and this is very disappointing. I'm surprised that you're car got broken into. Our facilities staff monitors the parking lot and the hotel throughout the evenings and the night. I really am sorry that this happened to you. In addition, our camera system does in fact work. I wish I knew who it was from the hotel that you talked to, but, that was the wrong information. We are always willing to go the extra mile for our guests because we value and appreciate them and that is why we exercise our best attempt at enhancing the guest experience and satisfying our guest. I wish that I was on the property when this occurred. I usually am at the property most of the time, but, I must have stepped out for a bit. Again, I truly am sorry that this happened to you, but, rest assured that your experience is not representative of our overall guest's experience meaning that it hardly ever happens. Thank-you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Dodged a bullet

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Cons: The location and front desk staff.
Location: Drink a beer.
I made a reservation here via Expedia. A few days after making the reservation I lost my debit card and had to order a new one. I called the hotel after getting my new card and explaining to them I now have a different card than that which I used to reserve the room, I was told that it was ok and I could pay with the new card upon check-in. The day of the reservation, I called the hotel on the drive, and let them know I would be checking in late, about how long it would be until I was there and explained the card situation again. Once again I was told it was fine, they'd notate my account. I get to the hotel around the time I told the front desk woman I would be there and she tells me that they released the room because my card was declined, the old debit card which I spoke to them about twice. She said they didn't have anymore 2 bed rooms but could put the four of us in a room with one bed. I said whatever and walked out. But see, the beauty of it all was that I was thankful for their incompetence. First thing you see when pulling into the parking lot for this hotel is a bar and that night it was jam packed with all kinds of shady looking people. The hotel itself, at night, seems to be in a pretty ghetto part of town and the parking lot isn't all that visible from the street and I really didn't feel like having my car broken into. So, it may be nice inside, I'll never know. But with two young kids I wouldn't have felt comfortable staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that this happened to you. It was completely our fault and wish we could make it up to you, You have to believe me when I say that we're truly sorry that this happened to you. I am also sorry that you feel this way about our hotel. It is not what you say think and say it is. The bar (their changing the name) is actually a family run restaurant that has a full bar. Good people patronize the restaurant. I'm not sure who you were looking at. Rest assured that you would have had a safe night at this hotel. We take great pride in keeping our facilities safe and secure for our guests. Again, thank-you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Megan

best value in the area

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very nice. Rooms aren't as updated as they say. The shower and tubs are not the best but they work. The room is just want was expected. The price and what you get is very good. I paid more for worse places. And again the staff is nice. Very bad side. The maids go through your stuff. Nothing came up missing but was gone through. That shouldn't happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your feedback! The staff here is great. Thank-you for noticing. We are still working on a few things; specifically, we're putting tile in bathrooms and using them as a tub surround. It is a tasteful and expensive look and feel that you find in Westin Hotels or other four to five star boutique hotels. I'm sorry that you think the maids go through our guest's stuff. I have to tell you that this is not true. Our housekeepers are very honest people and there are never, literally never, any complaints of people's belongings going missing. I'm sorry that you feel that way. Again, thank-you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by John from Portland

Ants stay for free?

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was decent. Didn't like the ants in the bathroom however.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you had ants in your bathroom. We have already called our pest control people and they already came out to address the problem. It was an issue they had no problem resolving. They went through all of the other rooms and found nothing. They were saying that somebody had left sugar cake near the bathroom door and the ants were trying to get their fair share. I'm sorry that you experienced this. Our apologies. Thank-you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Raafat S. from Los Angeles

Good hotel staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I got a good service from the front desk. I did not like the idea that Hotel.com gave me price that was higher than what the Hotel was offering if I had reserved directly from the hotel which was a $10.00 cheaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience doesn't seem to jive with other reviews we read online when we booked. This hotel could use some major TLC. One of our rooms had its peephole punched out & filled in with Kleenex.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your feedback. We're sorry that you did enjoy your stay. We have just recently remodeled and we thought we gave the hotel an extraordinary amount of TLC. A lot of people love staying here. We're sorry that you did not have a positive experience. We try really hard to make sure peep holes are not punched out and kleenex stuffed in there instead. I'm not sure how we missed that. Again, I'd like to reiterate that we take pride in running a great hotel with great focus on service. I'm sorry that we failed in your eyes.
3 out of 5
by Donald from Shoreline, WA

Conveniently Close to Portland

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Property has been recently upgraded with new room interiors and bedding. Comfortable room, very clean. Easy check in and out. Basic Motel breakfast with waffles, etc. positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank-you so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please try us again in the future. Thank-you!
5 out of 5
by Fred from Dallas Texas.

Sorry to leave.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
It has been my pleasure to have been of service to the other guests and staff. All my best to all. I am sorry that I won't be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fred from Dallas Texas.

A blast from the past

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quality is hard to measure, quantify, analyze..... I know it when I see it. The owners of this gem have applied their special sauce to bring back a blast for the past. I was moved by the hard work they have put into making this gem. The staff took care of me in such a way that I will always be in their debt. Family is the only word I could use to describe how I felt. I was raised in the Midwest. My family has a farm there still. I stayed an extra night so I could get some more. Please help them grow. I can't wait to see what the future holds for them.