Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was relatively cheap and clean, right off the highway in Kennebunk. It contained a wooden bar (no alcohol) and two stools, something I haven't seen in a hotel of this quality before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Isolated, shady

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Isolated, right off the highway. Weird people stay in many rooms, maybe living there. One guy was watch TV all night, unfortunately in the connected room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by EDS from New Jersey

Ended up not staying here once I got a look at it

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
The owner was very nice and let me look at an upstairs room - she said the downstairs rooms would be too "smelly" since i asked for a non-smoking room. After viewing the room I chose not to stay. It is literally on the turnpike and looked like it would be pretty noisy. On drive-up, it looks like one of those motels that caters to people that lack stable housing. It seemed clean enough and parts of it looked updated, but overall quite tired and sad looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Staying on the turnpike, far from the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sandy fitzpatrick from halifax NS

surprise

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
we arrived at the hotel and the 80's facade was a little surprising but the manager on duty was very friendly. our room was still obviously done in the 80's but it was clean and the king bed very comfortable, walls were solid and noise was impenetrable.Someone spent a lot of money on this hotel back in the day its solid if stuck but I would use it again.The cats are beautiful if not so friendly, sort of like Grumpy Cat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guénaël

Très grande chambre !!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Le GPS a dépassé l'hôtel, heureusement j'avais vu les photos en réservant la chambre. La chambre est tout simplement super grande et le style est vraiment à l'ancienne. À l'entrée, il y a un placard et un bar avec des tabourets ainsi qu'un réfrigérateur et un micro onde. Ensuite, un lit king, deux tables de chevet, un bureau et un fauteuil, la salle de bain est juste en face du bureau. La climatisation est encastrée comme en France lol. La télé est en revanche comme la décoration a l'ancienne, un écran plat certes, mais de petite taille. Oui , j'y retournerai car l'espace disponible dans la chambre est un vrai luxe à petit prix ! Oui, il y a un péage pour aller vers Portland juste en face de l'hôtel mais 1$ de péage ce n'est pas la fin du monde.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morten from Denmark

Located at the turnpike

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
The motel is located just between to major roads. However, the noise was not bad and we had no problems at all sleeping there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to highway. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Small items kept in better repair
The manager was very pleasant and the room was comfortable, although the towel rack in the bathroom.