Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: nice room size
Cons: k
Location: k
close to I95.nice room size.kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
4 out of 5
by JamesM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabetg from Goffstown, NH

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleased. The staff was informative and helpful. The room was perfect. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento , Ca

Was away from the downtown noise but close enou

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and not in town.
Cons: New curtains
Location: Close to turnpike. Easy access. Just a short hop to Hiway 1 and coast. Shopping and eating in nearby Kennebunk Port. Went to Portland for the day.
The hotel was clean and the staff was delightful. We enjoyed our 4day stay. Nice little park in front to sit out at the picnic table. Loved the nice flowers planted in the window boxes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton ontario

Great value

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Charming decor inside and out. Clean room. Very nice staff. Nice sitting area in front with a bbq. Great place to use as a base for trip to kennebunkport or old orchard beach.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Illinois

Conveniently located and friendly people.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were attending a family gathering nearby and needed a place for three people and a dog. We could not have wished for a more convenient location for our three night stay. This was perfect for our needs and the staff was friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by didier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, MA.

EXCELLENT LOCATION & GREAT PEOPLE !!!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We are SO going back there, very soon !!! We had a great time !!! The young lady at the office was a true delight, very personable & helpful !!! If you don't wish to waste your money on over priced B & B's or Jacuzzis & bells/whistles, but DO want quiet, comfort, charm & peace THIS IS YOUR PLACE !!! Highly recommended !!! Thank you Turnpike Motel Staff & Owner !!! Our honeymoon was very memorable thanks to you guys & a peaceful stay !!!
3 out of 5
by Mitchell from Canada

Fine room for the low price

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Old motel, backs onto turnpike, dated, rooms smell a little bit and bathtubs need replacement. Yet the rooms are big, beds are comfortable and the price is right!
3 out of 5
by j from Granby

Vraiment pas si mal

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été changé de chambre et nous étions très content car la première sentait la cigarette. La deuxième était beaucoup mieux. Vieux motel qui a été renové.