Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Stay Away!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
My husband and I were traveling with our children and I was horrified by what I saw! When we went to check in we saw MULTIPLE drug addicts who clearly live at this motel. One man was wearing a ladies half shirt with pink underwear sticking out of his jeans. My children were frightened. The motel smelled horrendous as well. We quickly left and found another hotel to stay at. I will be inquiring about getting my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The motel room clean, warm, hot water real good, towels delivered daily. Now comfort of bed, lumpy. Hurt my back. Pillows were feather pillows and just sank to nothing when you put your head on it. No phone in room. Alarm clock not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The hotel was clean,it was lacking in some amenties...no soap or shampoo for shower,not enough towels.no hair dryer The lock on our door did not work,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close tomTurnpikei

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Larger, more modern television
Location: Tricky because of turnpike. If you end up on the turnpike, you have to make a ten mile trip to get back. Located about 15 miles from downtown m
This motel live up to its name. It is located just step from a turnpike toll both, hence there is quite a bit of traffic noise. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The is a mini refrigerator, but the TV is much too small. Access to restaurants is tricky because of the turnpike, but you figure it out pretty quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, MA.

Great people, Great place...

Posted Oct 6, 2015
This is our second stay with The Turnpike Motel...we are already planning our next stay !!! The owner is very warm & kind as is the staff !!! The rooms are perfect for our needs, huge comfortable bed, plenty of drawer & closet space...Very clean & plenty of towels, pillows whatever you need !!! We just love that you are very well located so that getting around is very easy !!! This is a great, peaceful place to stay & the price is amazing !!! Thanks Guys once again for a great experience !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Best value hotel!! Location is perfect for a quick one night stop off turnpike. Very clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel direkt neben dem Highway

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Man hätte es sich denken können, dass es direkt neben dem Interstate-Highway ziemlich laut sein würde, das war dann auch so. Der Service ist sehr unkompliziert und man ist sehr hilfreich. Es ist alles soweit sauber, die Decken und das Bettzeug haben aber schon ein beträchtliches Alter und sind nicht sehr angenehm. Als Übernachtungsstation vor der Weiterreise kann man es akzeptieren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: nice room size
Cons: k
Location: k
close to I95.nice room size.kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento , Ca

Was away from the downtown noise but close enou

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and not in town.
Cons: New curtains
Location: Close to turnpike. Easy access. Just a short hop to Hiway 1 and coast. Shopping and eating in nearby Kennebunk Port. Went to Portland for the day.
The hotel was clean and the staff was delightful. We enjoyed our 4day stay. Nice little park in front to sit out at the picnic table. Loved the nice flowers planted in the window boxes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton ontario

Great value

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Charming decor inside and out. Clean room. Very nice staff. Nice sitting area in front with a bbq. Great place to use as a base for trip to kennebunkport or old orchard beach.