Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Cornwall

Smelled of Smoke

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The entire upstairs smelled like smoke! Our clothes reeked when we got home. Also, the desk attendant/owner made a statement about how busy they were that night and implied that it was a real bother to have to open up the extra rooms upstairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Stay Away!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
My husband and I were traveling with our children and I was horrified by what I saw! When we went to check in we saw MULTIPLE drug addicts who clearly live at this motel. One man was wearing a ladies half shirt with pink underwear sticking out of his jeans. My children were frightened. The motel smelled horrendous as well. We quickly left and found another hotel to stay at. I will be inquiring about getting my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The motel room clean, warm, hot water real good, towels delivered daily. Now comfort of bed, lumpy. Hurt my back. Pillows were feather pillows and just sank to nothing when you put your head on it. No phone in room. Alarm clock not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The hotel was clean,it was lacking in some amenties...no soap or shampoo for shower,not enough towels.no hair dryer The lock on our door did not work,
2 out of 5
by Steele from Worcester

Turnpike Motel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and fairly quiet. We had the turnpike on one side and the exit ramp on the other. At no time was the noise bothersome. The hallway smelled fairly strongly of cooking but it didn't enter the room. The outside staircase didn't have a light and that meant some care in climbing the stairs. We could have used the inside staircase but chose not to do so. The curtains were very thin and didn't stop any light so we used a bedspread to cover it so we didn't wake with the sun. the toilet and shower were in a separate small room, not much space, but adequate. In spite of how it sounds we had a comfortable room, but think I'd spend a little more next time for something a bit better. I got what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close tomTurnpikei

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Larger, more modern television
Location: Tricky because of turnpike. If you end up on the turnpike, you have to make a ten mile trip to get back. Located about 15 miles from downtown m
This motel live up to its name. It is located just step from a turnpike toll both, hence there is quite a bit of traffic noise. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The is a mini refrigerator, but the TV is much too small. Access to restaurants is tricky because of the turnpike, but you figure it out pretty quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, MA.

Great people, Great place...

Posted Oct 6, 2015
This is our second stay with The Turnpike Motel...we are already planning our next stay !!! The owner is very warm & kind as is the staff !!! The rooms are perfect for our needs, huge comfortable bed, plenty of drawer & closet space...Very clean & plenty of towels, pillows whatever you need !!! We just love that you are very well located so that getting around is very easy !!! This is a great, peaceful place to stay & the price is amazing !!! Thanks Guys once again for a great experience !!!
3 out of 5
by MASAKAZU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Best value hotel!! Location is perfect for a quick one night stop off turnpike. Very clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel direkt neben dem Highway

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Man hätte es sich denken können, dass es direkt neben dem Interstate-Highway ziemlich laut sein würde, das war dann auch so. Der Service ist sehr unkompliziert und man ist sehr hilfreich. Es ist alles soweit sauber, die Decken und das Bettzeug haben aber schon ein beträchtliches Alter und sind nicht sehr angenehm. Als Übernachtungsstation vor der Weiterreise kann man es akzeptieren.