Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Last resort Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Close to relatives
Cons: Staff and the girls hanging out in the lobby.
Location: Mall
When I checked in and went to my room there was a homeless lady and her daughter in the room. They were getting ready to move to another room.her daughter jumped on my dogs back and hurt her. My dog almost bit her. So I went downstairs and told the desk clerk and I had to sit and wait for the lady to move out and the staff to clean the room which had a smell. Then another lady came and told me the little girl had lice and she hoped I didn't get them because her mother doesn't take care of her. Then the second day I went to visit family and when I went to the room the key card didn't work went downstairs and had to give them my name and address then she gave me a different key card.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Michael D

Not Ready for Prime Time

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel still in remodel mode, both inside and out.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Craig from Newtown ct 07470

Remodeling being done

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The building was being remodeled... And there was no siding on it... Did not look like the picture at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handicap room.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The handicap rooms are too small to mangers a wheel chair in and they are as far away from the elevator as possible. The room was clean and bathroom was great but overall it was just too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

somethings they forgot to mention in description

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Drove up to the hotel and was surprised that it was under major reconstruction .. The whole outside was being redone .. Equipment every where. Got to the front desk and learned that the hot tub wasn't available for use because as the front desk girl said ... It was unsanitary .... She was very rude.. Especially when I asked for a copy of the credit card receipt.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by GUMERSINDO from Los Angeles

Never again....

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not worth the money I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Washington Square hotel not good.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was nice that they had a continental breakfast and the daytime desk person was very helpful.
Cons: There are many things that can be improved, look at my experience above.....
Location: It was in good proximity to eating places and Washington Square mall.
When we arrived at the motel, it was under construction and remodel... And that was okay, we checked in and went to our room and we got to our room late. First thing we noticed was on the far side of the bed, it looked like cigarette burns in the carpet. there were also cobwebs between the headboard and the wall at the head of the bed......then there is about 8 feet of white spots between the bed and the door on the carpet. I was too tired to ask for another room ,so we just put up with it. The next morning I asked for the code to the therapy pool and was informed that it was out of order. I also ask if the exercise room is functional and the receptionist told me she thought there was a workable treadmill. I went to the area and it was in disrepair and had patch the walls that were painted and rust in many places in that room. The furniture in our room had tears in it on one of the chairs in the furniture in the continental breakfast area also had tears. It was not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Grande

Noisy and no top sheet

Posted May 6, 2015
I had no top sheet so when I called to get one, no one answered. I called several times. It was very noisy until around 1 am.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired hotel being renovated at present

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: They're already doing it
Location: Right opposite Washington square mall, a very pleasant combined business and residential area, right off the motorway.
I've stayed here many times over the years. The staff have always been lovely and helpful, which hasn't changed. The appearance and facilities have become more tired inevitably, but the beds are comfy and there's plenty of hot water. When it has been done up, it'll be great. It is already a little expensive because of the area, so I hope this doesn't change after the face lift.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Grant Williams from Eugene, Oregon

Call hotel before you book the room

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The outside of the Hotel looked like a bomb had hit it with no siding on the outside whatsoever. We thought we were at the wrong place but we noticed the lobby was open. We had booked the room from the Hospital making sure we picked a Hotel that had a hot tub. There is no way we would have stayed if they had told us the Hotel was under construction and the hot tub was broke. At least the staff was nice and the room was not to bad.Overall very bad Hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Lacey, Hotel Management
Hi Grant, I apologize for your experience, we are trying to get our hotel renovated so that we can give our guests an outstanding hotel experience. I do hope that you will give us another shot once we have completed our updating! Thank you for your review, We do appreciate it! Lacey Preston General Manager