Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hotel very close to the airport and ikea

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Had a hard time understanding the front desk clerk, but he was a nice guy. Room was quiet and the bed was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greated with a warm smile after a long day.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Room was super clean. Temp was perfect upon arrival. Ac unit very quiet. ( a big deal to me!) Water pressure was perfect was very good. Coffee in the room with cream and sugar. (No excuses. Was there!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Candlewood Suites PDX, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of Candlewood Suites PDX. We are pleased to hear that your room was set up to your ideal expectations! We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

fun times for friends

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: The tv could be bigger and the toilet paper was like typing paper. But that is picky stuff.
Location: East access to the highway shopping and airport.
The room and people were great. The bed was very comfortable. And the room was roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Candlewood Suites PDX, Hotel Management
Dear Nana, Thank you for your review of Candlewood Suites PDX. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, your room, and that the staff was great! We currently undergoing hotel standard revisions and larger televisions are one of the standards we are gradually upgrading. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is incredibly convenient to the airport and shopping. Staff members go above and beyond!!! Returning there next year same time!!
3 out of 5
by peter

Pitfalls of booking through 3rd Party

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had expected a King but they only had Queens. Problem is, what they consider to be a Queen would have been a double not long ago....shrinking bed size definitions. If you use a 3rd party to book a room here, be sure you spell out what you want. The price may be lower, but when you show up, you are relegated to lowest room class.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: kitchen in the room
Cons: It would be nice to have another mirror in the room.
Location: It is an airport hotel, so be prepared to travel.
Although it is an airport hotel, the location worked fine for our family. We had a rental car, so we were able to travel about easily. It is an extended stay hotel, so be prepared for no housekeeping and no pool. These restrictions were not a problem for our stay. We loved having the full kitchen and access to a laundry. The room was clean and met our needs well.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff and clean room
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Would stay there again

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice service. Room was great. Wish there was more dining available without a long walk.