Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, Oregon

Nice bigger rooms

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Bigger rooms
Cons: New decor
Location: Close to airport, and a shopping area with lots of restaurants. And affordable for what you get, with a ride to the airport.
Older hotel, with really nice size rooms. Room to stretch out, do some yoga, small kitchen area, and private bathroom away from the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Good experience. Nice rooms and clean. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, CA

hotel with travel needs in mind

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Location: Handy location near the airport. easy to get to.
Re: amenities, I loved that the breakfast was more than a roll and coffee, the shuttle service is a great convenience. I would have liked to try out the hot tub and pool. Access to amenities was not restricted. The room was wonderfully clean, neat well decorated. Beds were sooo comfortable! Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Best of the PDX options

Posted Jan 24, 2018
There are lots of options while staying near PDX or East Portland. The Clarion gives the best combination of price, amenities, service and "attitude". They want your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great location, super close to downtown Portland and just a short drive over the bridge into Washington, good breakfast, nice view of the lake (if you’re getting a lake View) .. bed was super comfy, slept like a baby.. definitely staying here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmer, alaska

Wonderful staff and hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Sits on a beautiful lake, worth the time to walk around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, Oregon

pleased

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Really nice quiet rooms
Cons: parking and clerks that know what they are doing
Location: Dutch brothers one block away!
the clerk checking me took 15 minutes to find my reservation to the point that after driving for five hours I might not have a room. The room was great! Had one on the top floor, nice view of the pond and at then end of the building so it was quiet as well. Good heat and pressure for a shower. Beds nice and firm with really nice comforter and sheet on them. The parking lot is meant for tiny cars and parking my Ford F150 was so tight I could not open the doors well nor back out without a lot of messing around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Great

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great staff and good room. We are please with it all. We will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip but convenient.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Brief, but room was comfortable and spacious. Lots of amenities, generous full breakfast included. Location was perfect for our needs. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Extra day

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I came down with a cold and had to stay over and extra day. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.