Ratings based on 3,168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Sleepless night.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, reasonable prices for drink in bar.
Cons: Replace our mattresses.
Our mattress's felt firm like a board. I didn't sleep at all. Not the way to start a vacation. I have stayed there before with no issues. People on Shuttle to airport all satisfied with their mattress. Hopefully someone will pull those mattress out. Wonder if they are new and extra extra firm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice -- Location, Condition, Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service, friendly receptionists, and overall condition of the hotel.
Cons: More breakfast tables -- at least the first hour and when fully booked.
Location: Excellent location near airport and not far from shopping area restaurants of different calibers. Portland river cruises, bookstores, trolley, etc.
Very happy with most everything -- exceptionally welcoming receptionists (both of them -- we should have gotten their names), convenient airport shuttle service, proximity to the airport, ease and availability of parking, breakfast options, in-hotel dinner dining room (a real convenience upon a late arrival), and excellent condition and daily upkeep of the room. The only (minor) inconvenience was the lack of enough tables at weekend early morning breakfasts. We'll stay there again without even considering other accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Portland motel mess up

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The staff was very nice. We had reserved a room with two beds, with a note that if an ADA room became available we would like it. When we arrived they gave us a room with one bed. This wouldn't work due to the ADA needs. So we got ADA with one bed and pullout couch. The "mattress" was dirty and about 4". I cut my hand on the springs getting on and out of the "bed". Definitely not worth $200.00!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Great price and location close to the airport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great price for a nice hotel close to the airport. Good breakfast buffet and quiet rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great stay, clean and convenient location, Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Fleeding from Hurricane Maria

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Service, bed super comfy, tv.
Location: It was only an overnight stay.
After Hurricane Maria hit Puerto Rico, the conditions were prettty tough: no electricity,long lines for getting gas or entering a supermmarket.., my son who lives in Bend Oregon, told me come over for a stay. So after flying for 10 hours arriving at Portland at 2;00 AM was excruciating. He had arranged for the shuttle to pick me up just in time . And I was very impressed with the room, clean and the bed very comfortable. I loved a bath with hot water!!! The next day the girl in the counter was so nice, I think her name is Chaddy , not sure. but she helped me with the car reservation and everything. She is the best!! Definitely would stay here again.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to get to airport early.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Lose to airport with shuttle service. Quiet room and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise, id

quiet, comfortable, clean.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms very small, but adequate
We were on the third floor. It was very quiet even tho close to airport. The breakfast was good with good variety. The front desk staff is exceptional. We spent two nights here and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland Oregon

Modern conveniences, close to airport, relaxed

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Plenty off plug in for electronics, modern. And relaxed environment, much more unhurried than usual update motel/hotel. Takes pressure off of air travel. Would put in #1 selection for in-travel overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendleton OR

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I was very satisfied with this hotel for the price we paid. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The text message I received that asked if I needed anything was nice. My wifi passcode didn't work at first and I texted back and instantly got a new passcode. It is close to the airport so you will have airplane noise but we slept just fine. I would stay at this hotel again.