Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

expedia reservation not in system

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The only problem i encountered was that my Expedia reservation was not in the hotel computer. The hotel staff was quick in resolving the problem and getting me a room, but I’m disappointed with Expedia as it should have been handled without my needing to confirm with the hotel before arrival. The hotel is beautiful, with a wonderful suite and breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Convenient lodging for on-site corporate event.
Perfectly serviceable, but the furniture felt dated and tired. Check-in could not find our reservation through expedia and it required a manager and a separate phone call to confirm. Turned into a lengthy process. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The best so far. Good food and drinks. Spacious and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Our experience has been great. This is a nice clean hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants without all the noise. Even thought it’s by airport we didn’t hear the planes. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the airport and excellent room service.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We just needed a nice place to stay for one night and this was perfect with a nice indoor pool and great gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville LA

Close to airport, shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Breakfast was amazing. It was a full breakfast with a guy that made omelette however you wanted them.
Location: Ikea, lots of shopping and a great pizza place - Pizza by Design.
This was minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes to downtown. However, there was a lot of nice shopping and restaurants within about a mile. There was a train close by as well but I had a car and didn't try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel and close to the airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Loved the Hosted happy hour with great snacks.
Everything was great with the exception of no shuttle at 3:15 am. The reason we chose to stay the night was to avoid extra drive time at such an early hour after Alaska Air changed our departure time to 5:00am. We had to go to reception half hour earlier (2:45am) to request a courtesy shuttle from Holiday Inn. Since this seems to be a permanent schedule change for Alaska, we will probably choose Holiday Inn next time to take advantage of the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
For us this was just a place to collect all the family before we left for Hawaii. One night in Portland and out first thing in the a.m. It was a lovely hotel, very comfortable, rooms were perfect, with seating and a place for us to hang out before the vacation really kicked off. Staff was super helpful, airport shuttle was so quick and easy. This was a great way to go, and I'm glad we did it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Embassy Suites PDX Team, Hotel Management
Thank you, Pollyqq! We're glad to hear your stay was short but sweet. Hopefully we can welcome you back for your next visit to Portland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel, a lot of issues

Posted Dec 28, 2017
There was no heat in our room.. and it was snowing outside. The bathtub was clogged so it filled up with water when we showered. The room was dirty and had terrible beds... not what was expected from an Embassy Suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Embassy Suites PDX Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, C, as it allows us to identify problem areas. We're very sorry that you experienced multiple issues with your guestroom. I assure you we are currently updating our heating and cooling systems property wide, and we will certainly follow up with the housekeeping team to ensure each room is getting the proper attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Airport hotel visit

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Marie was great at the reception desk and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The room as noted above.
Location: N/A
I like Embassy Suites but this visit was not the best. Toilet was clogged when we arrived; a blanket was soiled; a beer glass had a foreign substance on it; the room was freezing due to a window being separated from the frame by half an inch (I had to stuff it with a towel).