Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Good choice at the Portland Airport

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: It's on the airport property and there's a 24 hour shuttle.
We visited family in Portland but had an early flight home, so we stayed at the Hampton Inn at the airport the night before our flight. From check-in to check-out it couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the room was spotless. The shower was great and we appreciated the coffee maker in the room. We left too early to eat breakfast, but they had a nice buffet with eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, pastries and juice. We were very pleased with our experience and we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid value

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Comfortable room, welcoming staff, reasonable rate, and convenient to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Typical Hampton, on PDX’s door step. Good value if airport location works for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longview wa

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The morning front desk person was very rude. He wouldn't ask the driver to wait for us when we were collecting the bags from the couch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR Airport

Rude check in

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I normally love to stay at any Hampton. I was so disappointed this time. Upon checking in, the person helping me couldn’t find the reservation. Ok, no big deal, I needed to find my confirmation number. However, the other worker started talking over me, talking over her coworker and basically insulting me. The 1st worker then found the reservation and preceded to check us in. My husband told the other person she should apologize to me, and of course, she didn’t. Only continued to argue. She then ran to the back to talk to her manager before we could. The manager only made excuses, somewhat apologized, but mostly a lot of excuses....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon-Airport

I found two cockroaches in the room about 3-4”

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Two cockroaches in the room about 3-4 inches big. I covered both of them with coffee cups and put notes on them for the cleaning staff. I called Jim the manager and he told be the cleaning staff would not be in until after 8 am. No concern, no apology. I’ll pass on staying here in the future and I will ask for a partial refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Wonderful and convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very convenient and priced right. Always a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great shuttle service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and clean.the shuttle to the airport was quick and ran frequently.Breakfast was good. My only issue was that Expedia must have defaulted my reservation to a handicapped room which I didn’t want but the girl at the desk wouldn’t let me change it. So the shower had a handicapped chair in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice but you do hear jets taking off all nighr

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and great breakfast
Overall very nice hotel it could use some new carpet and paint but still nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to Portland airport.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We liked the room, nice and clean. We also like the breakfast. We definitely stay again this hotel. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐