Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great shuttle service, very helpful staff. Enjoyed the room comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Close to PDX and IKEA

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed here a couple days before heading down to Corvallis. The hotel was going under renovations so it wasn't particularly crowded. Our room had some issues like the unfiinished window sill that didn't bother us too much but the outlet right by the right side of the bed was faulty. I didn't point this out to the staff to move to another room since iwe had unpacked already. The bathroom and room were clean and the breakfast was nice with ample choices. There was no one at the front desk when we left at checkout time to explain the problems with the room and a burnt out lightbulb but I did leave a note. There was ample parking. Despite the renovation going on it wasn't disturbing to us. One thing to note is the traffic backed up trying to get on north bound to Washington was backed up for hours. If you want to get to ththe Cascade shopping area stay in your far left lane until after the 205 onramp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We frequently stay at this hotel. It is easy to access from the Hwy and which makes it easy to commute to places of interest. We find the staff is friendly and the amenities very good. Definitely would recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Shanker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room only had one night stand and the breakfast food was cold. The rest of the amenities and staff were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Amey Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am sorry that our breakfast was not what it should have been. I will be talking to my staff to ensure all breakfast items are at the temp they need to be at. Again I am so sorry. Thank you for staying with us. I hope this inconvenience has not hindered you from staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service was accommodating to our need.
The hotel was being remodeled so the appearance was less than desirable but it was tolerable. The staff was very nice and I appreciated the shuttle service provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Amey Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that the appearance of our hotel was not appealing. I do hope that you come visit us again after constructions has finished. Thank you for choosing HIE.
4 out of 5
by Marguerite

Just ok! Had construction going on!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and available to help! I would stay there again even though not up to its's best due to construction....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am pleased that our construction didn't hinder you from staying with us again. We truly appreciate that. Thank you for choosing HIE. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan

On the way home

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for a night before flying home and although the hotel is being renovated it was c!ean and quiet even though it was the night before the eclipse. Staff was wonderful especially our shuttle driver who took us to Cascade Station. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Amey Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for choosing HIE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Very accommodating staff. Shuttle from airport was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Amey Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to see you were happy with the service you received. We do hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing HIE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Peaceful hotel near airport and shops.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the airport
Cons: It was under renovation work.
Location: Great location for sopping at the Cascade and near airport
Good and restful time.lots to do near area. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast were always delicious and good food choices.