Ratings based on 2,703 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to highways if your driving, next to a 7-11 store, pizza hot
Cons: Housekeeping didn't renew towels, and such for the second night.
Location: Near highways and easy to find, 2 transit bus routes go by it and about 1 mile from the train station.
Nice hotel, not hard to find if your driving because its close to the highways. I stayed 2 nights however, they did not clean the room and such for the second night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport. Free coffee.
Cons: Fix the plumbing remove the mold get a new mattress
Mold in bathroom. Plumbing barely works - shower just a trickle. Mattress had no support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, Pizza Hut and 7Eleven

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I kinda liked our stay but if they can improve the toilet flush, it would be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passes for a quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Only spent about 8 hours at the hotel. The price was a little high for the quality of the rooms, etc. It was clean enough, but the rooms and public areas were in need of repair/maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
room doesn't smell fresh, no duvet cover, brown top bedding looks so worn out and havent been washed. called front desk several times but no one picked up. pricey for the condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Good but not great

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed there for 3 mights; all was good, but the place is aging. Room was comfortable and quiet; I slept well. Bed and room were clean and well kept. Very satisfied, especially for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A HOJO let down.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
After a long and weary drive, we were met at reception by a man named Arvin (close). He was rude and abrupt and his behavior was not in keeping for any hotel staff. We got checked in and our room was a nightmare. The AC was so loud it was like running an intermittent disel generator beside the bed. I called to complain and the same man said he would send someone. The guy came and checked it and said he would move us. There was no response for the next two and a half hours. Then I called again and again got the same man who was just as short and rude when we arrived. He said he knew nothing and would ask the other guy. Later I got a call and this time in a more calm respectable voice the man said he was moving us to an upgrade. While emphasizing upgrade as if he was doing us a favour. The next room was plesant but the TV did not work. Getting them to fix it was another story of challenges. Only a girl from reception tried her best but to no avail. We stayed two nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Posted Sep 4, 2017
One night stay is ok, but I defiitelh woyldnt stay there more than that. Only advantage being close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Good bc of location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Airline arrived late at night so for the basement price we selected HJ for an overnight stay. Registration was easy. Staffer was very cordial. Room was Clean and once the AC was turned on it was cool and comfortable. AC was turned off when we went to sleep bc of the noise. Continental breakfast was ok. Nothing fancy but adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA Bothell

My worst experience in years Itinerary # 72816445

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overall customer experience needs to enhanced - you need more trained and dedicated staff
When I arrived at the hotel I asked the front desk for an extra mattress since I wanted to sleep on the floor due to my back pain , the front desk told me that the house keeping is closed and that they can give me an extra mattress the next day. I somehow survived with some extra blanket. The next day when we got back to the hotel in the evening we found our rooms undone, no extra mattress as requested , the beds were not made the trash was not taken - when I complained the front desk did not make any effort to help me. The 2 nights we stayed we could hardly sleep with so much noise coming from the surrounding rooms. On our 2nd night I woke up with splashing sounds from the pool area - I peeked out and saw some young kids bathing naked it was 12.38 am at that time. The room floors would constantly make crackling sound - the floors need to be repaired Overall this was by the my worst experience staying in the hotel. I urge HOWARD JOHNSON hotel management to take immediate action to make customer experience better Best Regards Gregory Mondal Itinerary # 7281644539152