Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel clerk on duty was very friendly and personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback! It is wonderful to hear that our team provided you with friendly, helpful service during your time with us. It would be wonderful to see you again next time you are in the Portland area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, B.C.

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: They were kind enough to allow us to take the shuttle bus to the shopping district; the shuttle driver was very friendly.
Cons: Staff attitude, cleanliness
Location: Close to freeway, some noise from that. Liked it that it was close to shopping centre (not really walking distance, but nearby)
When we checked in the clerk was not friendly at all, didn't go out of his way to make us feel happy for being there. A quick peek into the pool area showed that it looked somewhat dingy; however, we did plan to use it but when we went to the hot tub it was out of commission because someone had put bacon in the filter...?! The room was not very clean. Surfaces were clean, but close to the walls in the bathrooms, behind the door, etc, you could see grime. The carpet was wet by the in-room refrigerator as it was slowly leaking. I called down to front desk to tell them but that call was never picked up so then didn't bother anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for being our guest on your recent trip to Portland. It is always nice to know that our guests enjoy our close proximity to nearby shopping and our reliable shuttle service; however, we regret to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our team strives to deliver impeccable customer service so we're disappointed to hear this was not your experience with regards to our front desk team. Your report will be filtered through the staff to ensure you are met with the pleasant attitude that we all expect. We are in the process of completing renovations in the pool area which will resolve some of your concerns with this amenity. We also apologize for not meeting your expectations with the cleanliness of your room and will notify housekeeping with your comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on a return trip to witness all the ways in which we have improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Conveniently located near the airport. Great customer service. Easy breakfast where you can make your own waffles!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Camille, We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport! It's great to know our airport location was convenient for you. We were more than happy to provide you with excellent service and a delicious breakfast as well. Our kitchen team will be pleased to learn that you had fun making your own waffles! Your warm praise means so much to us and we'd be honored to have you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Clerk located our reservation quickly. The room and bed were clean bathroom well stocked. The complimentary breakfast looked old; the biscuits were super hard and the gravy and scrambled eggs had a firm layer on the top. Needed lids
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to host you during your recent travels. Thank you for sharing your compliments with us, as well as your suggestion for breakfast. We will be sure to keep this in mind for the future as we want all our guests leaving with a full stomach. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel itself was fine. The breakfast was not so good. Things tasted funny and the bacon was like paper thin and weird. I'd tell people to try to find a place with a better breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for paying us a visit here in Portland. We are saddened to see that our breakfast was such a letdown. We will pass your thoughts along to our dining team and hope that despite the inconvenience you were still able to get off to a great start to the day. Please allow us the chance to make it up to you on a future visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel near airport but not too close

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, nice staff, shuttle to and from airport and great complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you so much for paying us a visit here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport. It is a joy to read that our location, shuttle, breakfast, and helpful team could take the hassles out of your travel day. Our goal is to help you feel at home while you're with us and also to make it easy to get where you need to go. Thank you for your tremendous five-star rating. We hope to host you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Oregon

Three rooms with hair in bed

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Last time I had a nice stay but this time was awful. We tried three different rooms before finally asking for linens to change the beds ourselves. Had to go back several times for missing linens cause they only gave the top sheet the first time. The whole point of driving to Portland the night before my 6 AM flight was to get a good nights sleep. Guess that’s not gonna happen. Husband complained about all the extra work and they said they couldn’t discount the room because we booked with Expedia. Offered some free snacks. Lol thanks but no thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We encourage you to please reach out to us in regards to your stay. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was too small for two people and luggage.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Location: Ideal close to Budget Car Rental and restaurants.
There was no floor space for bags. Unusually small room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit. We are glad to see that our convenient location was perfect for taking some of the hassles out of travel. With our free shuttle and early-bird breakfast, we make it easy to get where you need to go! We are, however, sorry that the room was a little small for your tastes. We hope that despite that drawback you were still able to rest well and enjoy your time here. Should your travels bring you back to the area, stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for airport access

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The only bad thing is the elevator. It took forever for the elevator to get to the lobby because house keeping was using it (even though it was almost 6 pm). There was a mob of several guests waiting by the time it arrived and we had to ride in shifts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thanks so much for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport! We're glad you found our proximity to the airport ideal and we hope our airport shuttle was helpful as well. We're sorry to hear about the delay you experienced in using the elevator. Bringing this to our attention is appreciated. It's our hope that all other aspects of your stay were pleasant. Your feedback is important to us, and we'd love to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Add a decent restaurant.
No restaurant, sad. Complimentary breakfast completely satisfactory, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests and we thank you for your kind words. We're glad our proximity to the airport and tasty breakfast options were exactly what you were looking for. We appreciate your suggestion regarding an on-site restaurant and encourage you to always ask our knowledgeable team members for suggestions on nearby eateries. Hope to see you again!