Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was in the area where we needed to be-

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: xx
Cons: xx
Location: we were attending a wedding in the botanical gardens- 122 ave was a block away from the motel, and any easy shot to get there-
It was very nice, clean, quiet, convenient for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice motel in a not so nice part of town

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This motel was chosen as it had high rating on Expedia. The area of town is not the best, however the stay here was great. The room is updated, clean, has laminate flooring, a large fridge, with freezer, microwave, great pillows on the bed, a small table and good wifi. The owners are very friendly, offering up free coffee and snacks in the lobby in the morning. If you are on the road and looking for a nice, clean bed, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice motel close to airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I was very pleased with this hotel. We were visiting family in Portland and wanted a clean small hotel between them and the airport that didn't cost like a resort hotel. Rooms were updated and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice pit stop

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice motel maybe 30 minutes from downtown. Very clean, easy check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winterset

Close to airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the selection of pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret in Portland

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Have gone to hundreds of hotels and this one definitely stands out: incredibly clean and well kept. In addition, it feels like a high end accommodation and not a motel. Fantastic place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

not as good as it seems on here

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The owners really do a great job with what they have, but what they have is an old motel in a bad part of Portland. The owners did a great job of repainting but it is not an updated motel. They do keep it clean, but thats not enough for me to be back or recommend to a friend. Sorry, wish my review could be better because the owners and staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A perfect stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet, the bed was soft but firm, the linens high quality, the bathroom fixtures nice and everything was spotlessly clean.
Cons: The cooling/heating unit did not have a continuous fan setting. The owner is aware that this is a drag and is working to replace units.
Location: The motel is near the airport and a few minutes drive from NE Portland.
We stayed four nights. We met the family who owned the place when we checked in. They were friendly and helpful. Everything in the place looked new. Our room included a kitchenette and bathroom. The rates were very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Only complaint it's close to a 4 lane road and train tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This place turned out to be the perfect getaway. The room was updated, clean, the bed and linens were great. Even the pillows made me smile! Parking my car right outside the door was very convenient. Across the street is a drive thru espresso with cute girls in bikinis. It doesn't get any better at this price. We will stay here again.