Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Good hotel, odd experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel seemed clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was better than expected. It would be nice if there were a pool.. My family and I stayed in room 129 and in the middle of the night the light in the bathroom that I had left on started turning on and off by itself. The light switch was also switched on and off. Quite peculiar..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandpoint, ID

Great value

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We arrived at 10:30pm and the clerk was really friendly and very informative about the hotel. The continental breakfast was great. Our room was very comfortable and appeared to have been recently updated. The bathroom was clean, but did not have the same quality of upgrade as the rest of the room, which is why I gave it a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convient to airport and light rail

Posted Sep 30, 2017
BREAKFAST is medium to poor quality and needs improvment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, CO

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very nice hotel and close to MAX the train down town. The only problem was our non smoking room smelled of smoke. There shuttle service from airport to hotel was quick to arrive, and the staff helpful with all questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

Don't judge this inn by it's dated architecture

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: spacious, modernly appointed room. close to airport.
Cons: coffee that you can brew in your room is not very good. The hospitality standard wolfgang puck would be an improvement and there are better ones too.
Location: Gartner's Smokehouse and meat market on Killingsworth, Annie's donuts on NE Sandy at Fremont. Pasteur's Pho on Fremont, Lanvin Bakery off 82nd ave.
Looks like a 60s/70s motel from the outside. Let go of preconceptions based on the exterior. My room with single King bed was exceptionally spacious and appointed like a modern hotel. Although you are right next to a freeway and very near the airport, there is little noise from the freeway and no aircraft noise when sequestered in your room. I did not hear any sounds from my adjacent neighbors or the floor below. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the shower is better than most places that i have stayed. Shower head in my bathroom was close to 7 feet above the tub so very nice for tall guests. The complementary breakfast is decent.- no meat but the scrambled eggs were well executed and the potatoes were properly cooked and nicely seasoned, plus there are packets of tabasco sauce should you need to bring the heat. Coffee machine in the lobby makes good joe- coffee in your guestroom is not so great. Staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean. I will stay here again next time i need a room near PDX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naalehu, Hi

Friendly support

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: supportive staff, and clean comfort.
Arrived at airport to spend night and leave at 4am next morning. The staff was very warm, supportive, and up at 4am!! Free shuttle is what drew me, along with the reasonable price. Highly recommend! Pillows and bed comfortable! Clean..will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We got in late and we had been driving all day. We were so today, a little anxious about what type of room we would be getting. The photos online of the room appeared great. We didn't have time to search for another room. Ahhhh, we were pleasantly surprised. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Good value

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Bay Bridge Inn has many more positives than negatives. First, the staff was exceptional - each one went out of their way to make sure my stay was a good one. The room was clean and modern. The location is a short walk to the many things I wanted to see, but is on a block where lots of homeless congregate, especially at night. I had no problems but I was well aware that I needed to pay close attention to my surroundings. The staff was very helpful with this and provided lots of good advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Happy with hotel choice

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were slightly skeptical of this hotel as we drove up and the lobby didn't ease those fears, however the room was very good. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay again. The best part of the stay was the young man who drove the shuttle and then checked us into the hotel. Didn't get his name, but he has customer service down! If I could complain about anything it would be that the pillows were too hard and the shower didn't have great water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Just to stop over in Portland.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was very clean. Comfortable beds little amenities everywhere and a gracious and friendly staff. Cute little bathroom area with coffee maker. I have paid much more for much less. Would recommend it for a stopover from the airport on your way!