Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We got in late and we had been driving all day. We were so today, a little anxious about what type of room we would be getting. The photos online of the room appeared great. We didn't have time to search for another room. Ahhhh, we were pleasantly surprised. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Good value

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Bay Bridge Inn has many more positives than negatives. First, the staff was exceptional - each one went out of their way to make sure my stay was a good one. The room was clean and modern. The location is a short walk to the many things I wanted to see, but is on a block where lots of homeless congregate, especially at night. I had no problems but I was well aware that I needed to pay close attention to my surroundings. The staff was very helpful with this and provided lots of good advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Happy with hotel choice

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were slightly skeptical of this hotel as we drove up and the lobby didn't ease those fears, however the room was very good. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay again. The best part of the stay was the young man who drove the shuttle and then checked us into the hotel. Didn't get his name, but he has customer service down! If I could complain about anything it would be that the pillows were too hard and the shower didn't have great water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Just to stop over in Portland.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was very clean. Comfortable beds little amenities everywhere and a gracious and friendly staff. Cute little bathroom area with coffee maker. I have paid much more for much less. Would recommend it for a stopover from the airport on your way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX 75044

Near Airport/ Nice Breakfast/ 4 the $$ good

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: I liked their terrific breakfast. The breakfast room which was spacious, bright and clean and packed with a very good food.
Location: There are restaurants nearby and gas stations if you need to fill up your rent car and turn it in at the airport.
Check in was good. The room was comfortable and the TVs worked well. They have a nice pool and plenty parking. The hotel is in a good location to the Airport and Freeways and just a 15 min drive to Vancouver Washington and a short drive to Multnoma Falls and 3 other beautiful waterfalls without the congestion of Downtown Portland freeways. I travel a lot and I like to save money, but I don't want to stay in any "roach coach" hotels. This place is clean and I have stayed here twice before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, NE

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The motel was under renovation. Some places around the facilities were cluttered. The breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia

Late arrival

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had l red eye flight, checked in. Staff were pleasant, room was quiet and comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stop.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Buildings looked well worn from the outside but were fine on the inside. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was good. Overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place itself is not bad but neighborhood is bad

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel itself is not bad. Price seems to be little high but hard to find a place with this price close to downtown. However, neighborhood is bad and does not feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Small things add up

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was clean, a little dated. It smelled of smoke till the ac made it go away. The tv cable box didn't work and the staff didn't know how to fix or even use it. They mentioned a shuttle driver would have to help; he never came. The breakfast was a step up from continental, had hot waffles and eggs. No meat and gravy for biscuits was cold. Staff was nice and friendly.